1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

I can download updates easily but the psp won't let me install them - help please!

Discussion in 'Sony PSP - Mod and firmware discussion' started by Shanekiv, Sep 24, 2007.

1. Shanekiv

Shanekiv Member

Hi,
    I am running 3.11 at the minute and since I successfully updated to that, quite easily, I have never been able to update since. Yesterday I downloaded 3.71 and as usual when I go to install it, the psp says "....the system configuration of this psp does not seem to be correct....." I have formatted the memory stick and I have plenty of power. I am new to homebrew, downgrading etc. and have never tried any of it. I have a standard blue (Japanese) psp. Can anyone help?
    Thanks, Shane

2. CKhaleel

CKhaleel Regular member

First off, why would you upgrade?

Second, the PSP is TA-082 and has been downgraded before, you need to downgrade using the 3.11 Downgrader.

3. Shanekiv

Shanekiv Member

I want to upgrade to play new demos and games and I haven't downgraded the psp before. Can you tell me how to install the update?

4. Shanekiv

Shanekiv Member

Will buying a new memory stick sort this? Also, I forgot to mention, a while ago I deleted my MP_ROOT folders but I then copied one of another psp on to mines, have I bugered my PSP?

5. Shokz

Shokz Regular member

That doesn't matter at all, your PSP has been downgraded before, you have a broken IDkey, this has nothing to do with memory cards, it's "inside" the PSP. The only thing you can do is use the 3.11 downgrader, or a Pandora Battery, no other ways about this.

You can then update to 3.52 M33, then 3.52 M33-4 (And 3.71 M33 if you choose to do so).

Last edited: Sep 24, 2007
  6. Shanekiv

Shanekiv Member

How do you know its been downgraded before? I bought it new and upgraded it a few times since then but I have never been able to get past 3.11.

7. Shokz

Shokz Regular member