1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

I Can't Copy , Somebody Help!!!

Discussion in 'DVD Shrink forum' started by avl1983, Mar 5, 2007.

1. avl1983

avl1983 Member

I'm new to all this dvd copying, i live in england, and i have been trying to copy dvd's for a while now, my biggest problem is i dont know much about what i'm doing but i'm finding it hard to find information. there is so many different types of software available it hard to know which is the best to try, i have been using DVDFab to decrypt the dvd's and this seems to be working fine. then i have been trying to use DVD Shrink to shrink the memory of the dvd. when i try to use dvd shrink every dvd i choose it tells me it cant do it because of something to do with copy protection, as understand it, this happens with certain dvds but it should work on some of them surely? i have yet to find a dvd that it will use. i was then trying to use dvd santa to burn the discs on the discs within the memory size of 4.7GB, I also bought some double layered dvd's to try and use them instead of shrinking it down, but when i tried to use dvd santa it didn't seem to recognise the fact that i had double layered dvd's it just told me there was too much information to fit onto a 4.7 GB disc. the discs i did manage to copy started ok, but then started skipping, i was using dvd+rw's.

So, if anybody could help me to work all these problems out i would be very grateful. from start to finish, do i need new software? is DVDFab good software to use? why couldn't i use DVD Shrink? is DVD Santa any good? are using DVD+RW's the best to use? why do the discs skip once i've copied them? I know this is a lot to ask from one thread, but i would really appreciate any help i can get.

Thank You

2. onya

onya Guest

Use this LINK for all the software you need to make successful backups. This site was put together by four AD members, who really know their stuff.