1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

i can't get FFXII to play on my ps3

Discussion in 'PS3 - Modding & Hacking' started by 68b_body, Jan 28, 2007.

  1. 68b_body

    68b_body Guest

    it shows it as a ps2 format disk and when i click on the icon it asks me to make an internal ps2 memory card. i got the 1.5 patch and i downloaded the ps2 update from the ps store.
     
  2. TuRDMaN

    TuRDMaN Member

    Joined:
    Aug 13, 2005
    Messages:
    25
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    This is a stupid question but... did you make an internal PS2 memory card?
     
  3. Edgewise

    Edgewise Regular member

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2007
    Messages:
    352
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    theres nothing wrong, it just wants you to set aside and format a part of your hard drive as a ps2 memory card so you can save your game. just follow the instructions and then you can play the game.
     
  4. 68b_body

    68b_body Guest

    ok ok i got it working took me a while to figure out how to make a ps2 internal memory card
     
  5. strife10

    strife10 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2007
    Messages:
    56
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    After reading this guys thread I thought I would test out my FF 12 out on my PS3 however forgetting that the PS3 only uses a wireless controller it appears you cant play the game without a PS2 controller, am I right?
     
  6. Pangy

    Pangy Regular member

    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2006
    Messages:
    105
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    No. Why would this matter? (I mean literally, 'cause now you have me curious)

    On PS2 I played it with a wireless controller, it works fine.
     
  7. Edgewise

    Edgewise Regular member

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2007
    Messages:
    352
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    yes it definitely does not matter. the link between the controller and the system is hardware, not software, and like above me said, there are wireless ps2 controllers anyway. you shoulda just tried it and you wouldn't even had to have asked lol.
     
  8. strife10

    strife10 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2007
    Messages:
    56
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Weird, I guess maybe I didnt have my control turned onn lmao! okay thanks guys makes sense
     

Share This Page