1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

I Can't Save My Backup Game to My 16MB memory Card

Discussion in 'PS2 - DVD backup discussion' started by babyboy88, Jan 24, 2007.

  1. babyboy88

    babyboy88 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2007
    Messages:
    18
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    I have had troubles with saving some backup games using swap magic to my memory card and i wanted to know what needs to be done about saving them because it sucks to get far on the game den i cant even save it
     
  2. Ripper

    Ripper Active member

    Joined:
    Feb 20, 2006
    Messages:
    4,961
    Likes Received:
    9
    Trophy Points:
    68
    Is it just me, or are you trying to save an entire game backup to a memory card of 16mb?! Backups of PS2 games are much bigger than that.. Lol.
     
  3. babyboy88

    babyboy88 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2007
    Messages:
    18
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    No u read wrong, u know wen u play a game on the playstation 2 and save your game process. well it wont let me save, it says, "save failed" but some back up games will save but the ones i really want to save dont.
     
  4. Ripper

    Ripper Active member

    Joined:
    Feb 20, 2006
    Messages:
    4,961
    Likes Received:
    9
    Trophy Points:
    68
    Are you sure your memory card has enough room left on it?
     
  5. babyboy88

    babyboy88 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2007
    Messages:
    18
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    yes i'm positive i just got it
     
  6. Ripper

    Ripper Active member

    Joined:
    Feb 20, 2006
    Messages:
    4,961
    Likes Received:
    9
    Trophy Points:
    68
    When you first put it in the ps2, you need to format it, I think...
     
  7. omegared

    omegared Member

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2006
    Messages:
    87
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Why would he have to format it if some games save on it already? Sounds to me like some glitch. Have you tried using a different memory card? Maybe the one your using just has some weird issues.
     
  8. Ripper

    Ripper Active member

    Joined:
    Feb 20, 2006
    Messages:
    4,961
    Likes Received:
    9
    Trophy Points:
    68
    Yeah, but I overlooked the fact that hed already saved on it. Lol.
     
  9. babyboy88

    babyboy88 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2007
    Messages:
    18
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    no i havent tried using another memory card imma try it. Thanks
     
  10. hursty

    hursty Active member

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2004
    Messages:
    4,618
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    66
    non sony memory cards can be a pile of junk,and some games like res 4 can corrupt the MC.
    for futire reference,if your MC card is corrupt,you need to use a mc killer to wipe it clean.
     
  11. babyboy88

    babyboy88 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2007
    Messages:
    18
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    how do i use a mc cleaner, or how do i get it?
     

Share This Page