1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

I converted n64 rom to iso with phoenix and now????

Discussion in 'Nintendo Gamecube - General discussion' started by 0MAR, Apr 24, 2005.

  1. 0MAR

    0MAR Regular member

    Joined:
    Mar 11, 2004
    Messages:
    363
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    How do i burn more than one iso of n64 roms in a mini dvd do i just put all isos in nero and burn them????
     
  2. Quezacotl

    Quezacotl Regular member

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2005
    Messages:
    977
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    You need to put them together with multiboot iso creator. then burn normally.
     
    Last edited: Apr 24, 2005
  3. 0MAR

    0MAR Regular member

    Joined:
    Mar 11, 2004
    Messages:
    363
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    Thanks for the info but do u know where can i get that tool?
     
  4. koteshi

    koteshi Regular member

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2005
    Messages:
    128
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    I uploaded it at http://www.koteshi.de/index2.html but it would be cool if anyone could make a "n00b"-manual for the topic:

    "n64 games on cube by using Viper GC" and
    "burn multiple games on a dvd"
     
  5. koteshi

    koteshi Regular member

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2005
    Messages:
    128
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    Nobody interrested? :-(
     
  6. charis_k

    charis_k Member

    Joined:
    Apr 21, 2005
    Messages:
    31
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    It seems you have done good work, but I don't speak German :(
     
  7. soccerboi

    soccerboi Guest

    I'll make one, but it will be translated crap from babelfish, unless you want to translate it yourself.

    I'll prob have it done later today, or tomarrow.
     
  8. koteshi

    koteshi Regular member

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2005
    Messages:
    128
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    no no, i asked for a manual because my tries to burn a dvd with n64 romz failed
     
  9. Quezacotl

    Quezacotl Regular member

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2005
    Messages:
    977
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    Are you sure will those n64 roms even work that you're burning...
     
  10. 0MAR

    0MAR Regular member

    Joined:
    Mar 11, 2004
    Messages:
    363
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    I play them on my pc before with a n64 emulator
     
  11. okehdokeh

    okehdokeh Member

    Joined:
    Apr 27, 2005
    Messages:
    46
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    ahh..does that mean the viper itself emulates the roms on the cube? there's no emulator required??
     
  12. Quezacotl

    Quezacotl Regular member

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2005
    Messages:
    977
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    You need to test by streaming them to GC to see do the work.
    "emulator" is the Zelda bonus disc.
     
  13. mikey_ray

    mikey_ray Guest

    can someone show me or send me a thread on hacking the gamecube---or using viper or anything on the subject--i just got a gamecube for 30 dollars
     
  14. soccerboi

    soccerboi Guest

    oh, okay, I though you meant for the site. if you have viper, create a multi-boot disc with the roms and then it works, but if you have GCOS, use FSTFIX or something to make the image 1.35 GBs.

    To burn multiple games on one disc, download this tool:

    http://drikk.julebr.us/viper_multi_boot_iso_creator_v1.2b-loonycube.rar

    and use it, it's pretty self explanitory
     
  15. koteshi

    koteshi Regular member

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2005
    Messages:
    128
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    And what settings do I have to make for burning it with Nero? Iso mode 1 or 2, joliet aktivatet or not...?
     
  16. CLiPsEmX

    CLiPsEmX Guest

    I burned it and my roms don't work. They just show that zelda loading screen then black out when it finishes the loading bar. The roms that I have on the disc are mario 64 and mario party 1. Used multi iso thing and padded to 1.35. Both games work on n64 emulator on computer though.
     
  17. 0MAR

    0MAR Regular member

    Joined:
    Mar 11, 2004
    Messages:
    363
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    This happend to me to i make the same thing but i put about 14 games and that zelda thing load and only 2 game pass the zelda loading screen i thing is because of the cobra bios version i heard the 0.4 is the best for n64 games and im running 1.1 but i havent try the 0.4 i have to get some mini dvds.....
     
  18. soccerboi

    soccerboi Guest

    mario 64 takes 4-5 minutes to create a save file (don't ask why). Just wait a while. It's a one time thing, so you'll never have to do it again.
     

Share This Page