1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

I DOWNLOADED THIS .ISO FILE.WHAT DO I DO?(guide)

Discussion in 'All other topics' started by bunny_c, Jan 17, 2007.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. mosaklavi

    mosaklavi Member

    Joined:
    May 12, 2007
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Hi, I followed the instructions posted, I'm trying to play civilization 4, but after i click play and use sd4hide, the application starts up and then i get a message from windows asking me if i want to send an error report because the program has 'encountered a problem and needs to close'. Would you happen to have any idea why that is happening?
     
  2. bunny_c

    bunny_c Guest

    Well it may be a bad .iso!
    TRy and redownload civilization from a different source.
     
  3. Nephilim

    Nephilim Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Feb 13, 2003
    Messages:
    14,942
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    116
    In the future let's keep away from endorsing the downloading of copyrighted material bunny ;)
     
  4. bunny_c

    bunny_c Guest

    Soory,but there arte legal downloads...
    lol
     
  5. Nephilim

    Nephilim Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Feb 13, 2003
    Messages:
    14,942
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    116
    Maybe I'm mistaken but isn't Civilization a copyrighted game?
     
  6. bunny_c

    bunny_c Guest

    True but he could be downloading it from a legitimate source on the web.
    Legal download sites...
     
  7. ddp

    ddp Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2004
    Messages:
    39,086
    Likes Received:
    84
    Trophy Points:
    128
    bunny, edit your sig to conform to forum specs ASAP.
    1. Text-only signatures should have at most 5 lines of text.
     
  8. CureEus

    CureEus Member

    Joined:
    May 29, 2007
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    I recieved a Cd-Rom program as a Power Iso file type. Power Iso says the Image is non-bootable. I can mount the Image in both Power Iso & also Deamon tools. However when I open the Image in a Virtual drive, it opens as a series of folders. What is the next step i should take to successfully open the program as it was ment to be "a cd-rom program"? (the files do not show a setup.exe)

    moreover....i have also tryed to burn using nero, but i believe i am needing to get a boot file?

    If anyone can help...?

    thankx thankx thankx
     
  9. CureEus

    CureEus Member

    Joined:
    May 29, 2007
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    NM. After playin with this iso in pretty much every iso program including tryin it out on vmware and virtual pc...feeling like im tryin to connect a usb to a old hat box ..durr. realizing that this was just a piece of the pie with no platform to roam on. turns out this was a disc that runs off a opensource thats out there.
     
  10. shinlick

    shinlick Member

    Joined:
    Jun 6, 2007
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Alright Bunny, so I did the whole Google route and found this guide - pretty boss, I must say. But the real reason I'm posting here is that I'm hoping beyond hope that I just don't understand how to use sd4hide and not that my .iso is funked up.

    So here's what I'm doing - opening sd4hide, being confused as hell, clicking "Hide", then going ahead and trying to play the game.

    So which is it? Is my .iso faulty, or am I?
     
  11. bunny_c

    bunny_c Guest

    Shin,you seem to be using SD4HIDE correctly so it's possibly a faulty .iso.

    If you can give me any extra information i may be able to help you more...
     
  12. ainolyke

    ainolyke Guest

    i keep on getting virtual SCSI driver not detected
     
  13. rod0707

    rod0707 Guest

    thanks, that's a lot of info. I got some work to do. dloading prog deamon tooll etc.

    then I will follow your instructions and give it a go.

    will keep in touch if I have any difficulties.

    thanks

    rod0707
     
  14. Ripper

    Ripper Active member

    Joined:
    Feb 20, 2006
    Messages:
    4,961
    Likes Received:
    9
    Trophy Points:
    68
    Your thread was closed for a reason. I pointed you to this guide as it should proivde all the information you need to get it to work.

    If it doesn't, then bear in mind you cannot ask any in-depth questions about cracking the games as per forum rules...

    http://forums.afterdawn.com/thread_view.cfm/531641

    Edit: The above was @ rod0707.
     
    Last edited: Jul 7, 2007
  15. rod0707

    rod0707 Guest

    Hi,
    this is for bunny c.

    It's rod0707, I've done exactly whad you said in your discription.
    when I located the iso file with daemon tools, thats all happened is a window opened with all contents of the immage.

    I still cant play the game, or dont know how to. ??

    please contact me for further instructions.


    rod0707.
     
  16. bunny_c

    bunny_c Guest

    The folder that opened surely contained a "setup" file.
    Execute this setup file to begin the installation.

    What instructions would that be?
    I will give you the instructions through this thread.
    Why would I contact you?
     
    Last edited by a moderator: Jul 8, 2007
  17. rod0707

    rod0707 Guest

    hi,

    There is no setup file at all ??

    Thats what is strange. there does not seem to be any file there to open the game.

    rod0707.
     
  18. bunny_c

    bunny_c Guest

    In this case, what are these files.
     
  19. rod0707

    rod0707 Guest

    these are the files in the first window.


    fishbin
    lsbin
    tribebin
    vig

    delete.icn
    system
    irx214
    menubin
    videos
    copy.icn
    sles_504.57
    view.icn
     
  20. bunny_c

    bunny_c Guest

    Try mounting the .Bin files.
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page