1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

i have 2 big questions please help me soon(may help otheres too)

Discussion in 'Sony Handhelds' started by fddragon, May 14, 2007.

  1. fddragon

    fddragon Member

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2007
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    1st of all i cant play any games 700mb or more. i dont know why. i have compressed them into cso and left them iso and still havnt worked. i have a 2gb sandisk memorycard. i have tried them on fw 3.03oe- A-c 3.10oe-a 3.30-oe-a and 3.40oe-a. PLEASE HELP
    ex. or games i cant play.
    -Rachet and clank size matters
    -2fast2furious

    2nd i have a friggin black line going across my lcd screen and dont know what the hell is wrong. anybody got any ideas?



    thank you to all those willig to take the time and read this. i hope someone out there has an answer.

    my psp is a TA-082 fwhistory- 2.70>1.50>3.01oe-a>3.03oe-a>3.03oe-c
    >1.50>3.30oe-c>3.30oe-a>3.40oe-a
     
  2. chanman1

    chanman1 Regular member

    Joined:
    Feb 6, 2006
    Messages:
    1,705
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    For your first question, it's probably a fake memory stick
     
  3. MGSPO

    MGSPO Member

    Joined:
    May 14, 2007
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    See if your iso are in X:\ISO\ folder. Make sure a UMD is in your PSP otherwise the games wont work. If you have ur UMD inserted. Then reboot ur psp. while starting it up rold R-Trigger or the R1 on ur psp. You'll now enter Recovery Mode. It should have a blue backgroud. Now go into 'Configuration', and go down to NO-UMD and disable it. and then exit out of recovery mode. and try it.
    HOPE THIS HELPS
     
  4. fddragon

    fddragon Member

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2007
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    ill give that a try and NO!! my 2gb memory card is not fake i got it at bestbuy
     
  5. fddragon

    fddragon Member

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2007
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    omg thanks iT WORKED GREAT!! now can someone answer my screen problem
     
  6. MGSPO

    MGSPO Member

    Joined:
    May 14, 2007
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Glad it worked had the same problem when i got my PSP on CFW
     
  7. blackvamp

    blackvamp Regular member

    Joined:
    May 3, 2007
    Messages:
    1,173
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    When do you see the black line? Only in XMB or all the time. Might just be a faulty lcd.
     
  8. fddragon

    fddragon Member

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2007
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    yea i see it all the time sucks!!! nd the answer i got before about not playins certain games it doesnt work for Rachet and clank size matters . can someone help me get rachet and clank size matters working?
     
  9. blackvamp

    blackvamp Regular member

    Joined:
    May 3, 2007
    Messages:
    1,173
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    The black line is from a bad lcd I think. Did you ever press on it too hard or drop it or something? Anyway you can either ignore it, or get another one for pretty cheap on ebay.

    About ratchet and clank, try change cpu speed (umd) to 333mhz, then it should work.
     
  10. fddragon

    fddragon Member

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2007
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    thanks can u tell me why chaging the speed will make it work?
     
  11. chanman1

    chanman1 Regular member

    Joined:
    Feb 6, 2006
    Messages:
    1,705
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    Think of it this way...a 3.2 ghz dual core cpu is better than a 222 mhz single cpu
     
  12. fddragon

    fddragon Member

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2007
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    and can someone tell me if setting it at 333 will it take up more battery?? and will it harm my psp om anyway?
     
  13. chanman1

    chanman1 Regular member

    Joined:
    Feb 6, 2006
    Messages:
    1,705
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    It just eats your battery faster, your psp will not brick or anything
     
  14. fddragon

    fddragon Member

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2007
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    k thats for the help nd dam i just remembered i dropped my psp once. lol i think thats when i started seeing it. haha but still can anybody offfer a solution ? i know it mite not be possible but i got hope haha
     
  15. blackvamp

    blackvamp Regular member

    Joined:
    May 3, 2007
    Messages:
    1,173
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    Your LCD is cracked. Just be thankful it's not worse. If it bothers you that much, get a new one from ebay. It's really easy to replace.
     
  16. fddragon

    fddragon Member

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2007
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    naw im fine just a single pixel line left to right lol besides dont wanna waste 50 buck s on new lcd just for that. anybody know were i can get a good deal on pap faceplates and umd door? only tell me if u bought from there and u have received it. i dont wanna be ripped off
     

Share This Page