1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

I Have A Lite-On LT+1.1 Do I Need To Update My Xbox Before I Flash Lt+ 1.9?

Discussion in 'Xbox 360 - Modding & Hacking' started by noobie206, Jun 16, 2011.

1. noobie206

noobie206 Guest

I am new to the flashing scene and I have a few questions.

1. How do I retain the dvd drive key? I already have my xbox 360 flashed (Phat version) with LT+1.1 and never updated my dashboard because I didnt want to risk getting banned and I also wanted to continue playing my burned games without going back to stock. If I update my dashboard will I still be able to retain my 360 dvd drive key?

2. Since my system is already flashed with LT+1.1 but never downloaded the latest xbox 360 update should I download the latest update which will make my system a stock firmware again then flash?

3. When I'm flashing my 360 will I need something else to power up my system other than the console's power brick plugs? I read somewhere I might get banned if I use that? Is this true if so what will I need?

2. dennisv9

dennisv9 Regular member

download the program jungleflasher (google for its homepage) and also download the manual that explains how the program works. via that manual you will find all the information how to get your drive key and what hardware you need (it all depends on the dvd drive you have), if you have a liteon than you are f*ck*d (unless you have a your drive key stored somewhere, or a dummy.bin or alike. then it it easy). liteon and lt1.1 needs the mra hack, nothing for a newbie to do yourself. or buy some expensive piece of hardware that is able to read out your drive key. there is something out there called a lizard(?), that will do the job for almost all drives out there. nothing difficult, only expensive to buy. if you have benq, hitachi or samsung you can do it yourself.