1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

i have a quick question

Discussion in 'PS2 - DVD backup discussion' started by BullsOP, Oct 17, 2004.

  1. BullsOP

    BullsOP Member

    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2004
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    if i use dvd decrypter to back up one of my ps2 games, will it play on my ps2? like if i burn the backup to a cd-r will the ps2 recognize it without a mod chip? if not how can i get my back ups to work on ps2 because one of my games doesn't read on my ps2 but does on my comp and i was hoping there would be a way i could copy it on my comp and then play it on my ps2. Thx for any help.
     
  2. jonjakjam

    jonjakjam Regular member

    Joined:
    May 19, 2004
    Messages:
    808
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    You need swap magic or a modchip to play PS2 backups.
     
  3. zxspeky

    zxspeky Regular member

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2003
    Messages:
    604
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    or a usb storage device and ar max evo or max drive and software
     
  4. BullsOP

    BullsOP Member

    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2004
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    i have AR MAx... but not evo...will that work?
     
  5. zxspeky

    zxspeky Regular member

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2003
    Messages:
    604
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    I believe that some of the newer ar max discs work with it, you will see a greyed out usb pen drive in the mem card manager screen if it works with it.
     
  6. BullsOP

    BullsOP Member

    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2004
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    and how do i get it to work? do i have to click something or do i put the ar max cd in and then swap them or what? p.s. i havnt yet looked in memory manager yet but where on screen would the "pen" be?
     

Share This Page