1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

I have DVDXCopy Platinum. Can I burn 2copies at once? If not, is there any "free"ware I can download instead? I already sunk almost $100 into D...

Discussion in 'DVDR' started by inzane007, Aug 17, 2004.

  1. inzane007

    inzane007 Member

    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2004
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Thanks for any help. I own over 300 DVDs and want to back up everything and make a second copy in case the first copy gets stolen.
     
  2. Nephilim

    Nephilim Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Feb 13, 2003
    Messages:
    14,942
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    116
    Hi,

    Nero 6 and Alcohol 120% both support burning to multiple recorders. I don't believe XCopy supports it.
     
  3. ispy

    ispy Regular member

    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2004
    Messages:
    280
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    inzane007
    To make multiple backups I use Nero Recode 2 and AnyDVD .Recode allows you to specify how many copies you want,plus AnyDVD renders them region free and will decrypt discs from any region,ie make your drive "region free".Also works on protected CD,s
    ispy
    _X_X_X_X_X_[small]Dell 4500 P4 2.4 ,1Gb RAM,120GB Maxtor HD,XP Home Ed,Sony DRU 510A 11a Firmware,Ritek -R,s DVD XCopy Express 321+RF + DVDXCopy Platinum v4038+RF ,2nd comp Asus Pundit,P4 2.4,XP Home SP1, 120Gig HD,1Gig RAM ,Sony DRU 510a + Sony DSS, 11a Firmware,programm[/small]
     
    Last edited: Aug 20, 2004
  4. john179

    john179 Active member

    Joined:
    Dec 30, 2003
    Messages:
    1,028
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    66
    Has Nephilim said Nero 6 will do this as i have completed this task several times with Nero.Please note though you will need to have a minimum of 512mb memory in your pc as it will take alot longer other wise.Also the programe may break down with anything less.I have tried with 512mb and 1024mb in my system and both times all was ok.

    John179
     
  5. TimShort

    TimShort Member

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2004
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Go to settings and save your temp. files and rerecord as many times as you like ,then remove the temp. file from your hard drive. You will need a css program ,such as "Any DVD" at www.slysoft.com.
    good luck and dont buy cheap dvd blanks.
     
  6. flip218

    flip218 Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2004
    Messages:
    8,344
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    116
    I fail to see this reasoning. If your first copy somehow gets stolen ... you've still got the original :)

    Anyhow, you can also use DVD Shrink, just don't delete the video_ts or ISO file it creates.

    And if your burning 2 dvd's at once you need to burn at the same speed on both writers.
     
  7. john179

    john179 Active member

    Joined:
    Dec 30, 2003
    Messages:
    1,028
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    66
    Hey flip218
    We all learn something new from AD all the time this is something i never knew.I will keep this in mind if i ever have the need to burn 2 at the same time again.
    Thanks for that flip218
     

Share This Page