1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

I have PSP game.cso, now what?

Discussion in 'Sony PSP - Mod and firmware discussion' started by 1OFDEM, Jun 10, 2007.

  1. 1OFDEM

    1OFDEM Regular member

    Joined:
    May 27, 2007
    Messages:
    168
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    I have a PSP game with the file type of .cso to conserve space on my Sony Stick. How do I get the game to run? I tried putting it in GAME and GAME150, but it still comes up as a "corrupted file"

    Do I need a UMD in my PSP to play it?
     
  2. djmazz

    djmazz Regular member

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2006
    Messages:
    647
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    iso's and cso's goin the ISO folder.
    yes you need a umd in and it has to be a game/demo umd.
     
  3. 1OFDEM

    1OFDEM Regular member

    Joined:
    May 27, 2007
    Messages:
    168
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    I don't have an ISO folder. Where do I create it, the root of my memory stick?
     
  4. djmazz

    djmazz Regular member

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2006
    Messages:
    647
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    ye mate and it needs to be in capitals.
    if you format your memory stick from the psp, the ISO folder should appear in the right place.
     
  5. 1OFDEM

    1OFDEM Regular member

    Joined:
    May 27, 2007
    Messages:
    168
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    Ok I read in another post that I need to create an ISO folder on the root of my memory stick. It still comes up as corrupted data though, but I'm guessing the reason for that is that I have no UMD in my PSP.

    Do I need any programs to load the game, like devhook or fastloader or something like that?
     
  6. djmazz

    djmazz Regular member

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2006
    Messages:
    647
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    not having a umd in shouldnt make it come up as corrupt data. that should make it say 'game couldn't be started'
    do you have custom firmware?
     
  7. 1OFDEM

    1OFDEM Regular member

    Joined:
    May 27, 2007
    Messages:
    168
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    read my sig
     
  8. djmazz

    djmazz Regular member

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2006
    Messages:
    647
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    bloody hell man. soz. only trying to help ya
     
  9. 1OFDEM

    1OFDEM Regular member

    Joined:
    May 27, 2007
    Messages:
    168
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    lol I know. :D

    Anyway, do I need fastloader?
     
  10. djmazz

    djmazz Regular member

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2006
    Messages:
    647
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    na should just load up.
    try going into the recovery menu, then configuratons and make sure no-umd is disabled.
     
  11. 1OFDEM

    1OFDEM Regular member

    Joined:
    May 27, 2007
    Messages:
    168
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    Yep, it's been disabled from the start, but it still shows up as corrupted :(
     
  12. djmazz

    djmazz Regular member

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2006
    Messages:
    647
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    ok so inside the ISO folder on your ms youv put your .cso file correct? you haven't put it in its own folder inside the ISO folder? e.g, msroot; ISO; yourgame.cso
    is tha how youv got it?
     
  13. 1OFDEM

    1OFDEM Regular member

    Joined:
    May 27, 2007
    Messages:
    168
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    ...It's in its own folder >_<

    hold on.
     
  14. snypeshot

    snypeshot Member

    Joined:
    Jun 4, 2007
    Messages:
    63
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Maybe your ISO version of the game is corrupted.
     
  15. 1OFDEM

    1OFDEM Regular member

    Joined:
    May 27, 2007
    Messages:
    168
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    It works...The only thing that held me back was the fact that the file was in its own folder under ISO...

    @#$%^&*****&&^!^%$%#%#@$@#@#^#%^&!!!!!!!!!
     
  16. 1OFDEM

    1OFDEM Regular member

    Joined:
    May 27, 2007
    Messages:
    168
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    Thank You djmazz, kingsta
     
  17. djmazz

    djmazz Regular member

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2006
    Messages:
    647
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    you got it working mate? sweet enjoy. ;)
     

Share This Page