1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

I just dont get it..

Discussion in 'PS2 - DVD backup discussion' started by nichooo, Oct 29, 2004.

  1. nichooo

    nichooo Guest

    I tryed everything.
    I test my old games such as splinter cell, wrc 2 and some other backups - ALL work.

    Then i try to rip my own and the suckers isnt working :S
    I use DVD rip
    And i do everything the same way (in booting etc) as with the other DVD's
     
  2. sly_61019

    sly_61019 Senior member

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2003
    Messages:
    9,522
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    116
    do you create an image of the game, then burn it?
     
  3. nichooo

    nichooo Guest

    yeah of course.
    Just as the way its told here..
    Have a messiah 2 chip
    ASASUS DVD-RW
    AMD xp 2800
    1024mb ram.

    There shouldnt be any problem.
    Only thing there might be is the DVD-R's.... But whats the chance of that?
     
  4. sly_61019

    sly_61019 Senior member

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2003
    Messages:
    9,522
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    116
    if they are cheap dvd-r, there is a very good chance. what brand are they?
     
  5. nichooo

    nichooo Guest

    Swisstec :p
    BUT! I tryed Verbatim as well..
     
  6. nichooo

    nichooo Guest

    Alright, i acutally made the DRIV3R game play!
    But.. It takes decades to load and in the game when it loads it hatches, and i can hear the ps2 works as hell.

    Its gotta be the media then... Right?
     
  7. devilhunt

    devilhunt Active member

    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2003
    Messages:
    3,367
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    66
    Last edited: Oct 29, 2004
  8. nichooo

    nichooo Guest

    thanx for help everyone
     
  9. devilhunt

    devilhunt Active member

    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2003
    Messages:
    3,367
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    66

Share This Page