1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

I just got the dvd+r you told me to get (Jiz)

Discussion in 'PS2 - DVD backup discussion' started by Newbieahh, Jan 18, 2005.

  1. Newbieahh

    Newbieahh Member

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2005
    Messages:
    30
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
  2. Jizmak

    Jizmak Regular member

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2004
    Messages:
    2,584
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    I doubt its the burner?
    Sony is normally good quality,

    It could be the firmware.
    Dont have a lot of programs running while your burning.
    If all else fails PM me and we can go on AIM and walk through each step together.
    (If this is the case i most likely couldnt do
    until thursday)

    You can also PM sly. He is The ps2 GURU!
    You can message him here
    http://forums.afterdawn.com/private_create.cfm?msg_to_id=65000
     
    Last edited: Jan 18, 2005
  3. Newbieahh

    Newbieahh Member

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2005
    Messages:
    30
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    firmware ? can you tell me what is firmware .Also do you know anything about my dvd buner the link that I gave u is my buner ,also I use the usb port for this buner .


    Later
     
  4. Jizmak

    Jizmak Regular member

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2004
    Messages:
    2,584
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    Last edited: Jan 18, 2005
  5. Newbieahh

    Newbieahh Member

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2005
    Messages:
    30
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Thanks I did that last night already but how come whan I turn the dvd buner on ,this thing pop up and say "High speed usb device attaced to non-high-speed hub' I try to do a goolge on this high speed usb but nothing come out ...Well I really hope everything work out for me ,and if you got any info on this high speed usb thing can you pls post it .

    (p.S How do i make my dvd buner speed 1x ?)

    Thanks 100X jiz you are really a true help ^_^
     
    Last edited: Jan 18, 2005
  6. Jizmak

    Jizmak Regular member

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2004
    Messages:
    2,584
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    Usb 2.0 is the highspeed
    maybe your usb is the old 1.1
    (but it should be compatible)
    (or avoid the HUB and plug straight in to your computer)

    Can you connect using firewire?
    IEEE 1394 (i.LINK)
    Might be your best bet.
    Or burn on a friend puter

    Good luck
     
    Last edited: Jan 18, 2005
  7. Newbieahh

    Newbieahh Member

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2005
    Messages:
    30
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Yeah but whan I burn it only suport 4x,8x,16x ...I don't know how to get it to 1x .

    In the box it say Drx-710uL i.link/usb 2.0 external.


    I got a dell 4400 and I don't think theres a I.link plug .

    Oh btw how do I update my usb or do i got to buy something ?

    Ok it's 9:00 Pm and this what I try so far ..

    I try to use the i.link

    I try the dvd+R&Dvd-R that most people told me to get

    I update my Firmware

    ...So guy's I am running out of idea ...Anybody know what should I do next ?? Dang I wish I know what to do ..Oh well .


    (P.s Do the dms4 mod chip read disk that burn 4x or up ?

     
    Last edited: Jan 18, 2005
  8. Newbieahh

    Newbieahh Member

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2005
    Messages:
    30
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Anyone can help btw -_O
     
  9. Newbieahh

    Newbieahh Member

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2005
    Messages:
    30
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Hey Jiz ,I'm not sure if my sony buner has 1x speed mode cause I been looking for hours .Do you know what speed should I use than ?
     
  10. Jizmak

    Jizmak Regular member

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2004
    Messages:
    2,584
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    For a usb connection it really needs to be 1x
    expecially since your probably connecting at the usb 1.1 speed (from what you said before)
    If you can get 2 or 2.4 x i would try
    anything higher you would be wasting your time.
    (and making expensive coasters)
    Also try to shutdown any extra applications.
    (maybe even increase you windows system pagefile)

     
    Last edited: Jan 18, 2005
  11. Newbieahh

    Newbieahh Member

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2005
    Messages:
    30
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    I don't know anymore Jiz ..It seem like it wasn't the disk ,but more like the burner . I'm kinda low on money now and I did try tdk 2x already and it didn't work .I might have to get a new burner or mod ,or even hdd .

    Thinking ...Thinking...Thinking....

    Give me some info if you find something .


    Later
     
  12. r0c0

    r0c0 Guest

    get yourself a usb2.0 add in cart (about 13 bucks) , otherwise u cant even burn at 1x , usb1.0 can transport max of 12 mb...If u dont take a usb2.0 add in cart u cant burn at full speed ( i burn at 12x with usb2.0 , of course only movies)
     
  13. Newbieahh

    Newbieahh Member

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2005
    Messages:
    30
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Last edited: Jan 19, 2005
  14. Newbieahh

    Newbieahh Member

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2005
    Messages:
    30
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ok,I just got me a "Cables To Go Port Authority 2 USB2.0/FireWire IEEE 1394 Combo Hub - Hub - 6 port"

    Dang $50.53 ..Man ,I'm dying here lol .

    Thanks to all that help me really Thank you

    (P.S I'll be back)

     

Share This Page