1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

I know im thick, but what is a F_n Ca__d ?

Discussion in 'Digital TV - UK & Europe' started by hollyhoby, Oct 29, 2007.

1. hollyhoby

hollyhoby Member

Hi all im holly,

Im new to after dawn and all the tecnology (sorry about the spelling if its wrong) thing, nephew done all that was needed on after dawn, codes and things, but he has moved home this week, and not on net yet, what i want to know, is what is a f_n ca_d im scared to say the full name incase i get shouted at, i wish someone could explain in english as to what it is used for, i was on here last night for hours and couldnt find much to tell me execpt a link to someone who sells them and that didnt tell me much either. I have a starview, which i adore, my nephew attends to this. Has this card anything to do with another box like top up or game box or something. please if someone knows can the contact me.

thanx
    holly hoby

2. herbsman

herbsman Moderator Staff Member

Can you quote where it was used as maybe then we can tell by the way it's used in context , at the moment I haven't a scooby doo what you're on about myself.

herbs

3. LOCOENG

LOCOENG Moderator Staff Member

I didn't have the same scooby doo so I left this one alone...

howdy herbs :)

4. hollyhoby

hollyhoby Member

Hi guys,
    Really sorry for the riddles. What i wanted to ask what is a fun card and a smart card, and what are they used for.

hollyhoby

5. creaky

creaky Moderator Staff Member

hey Herbs, long time no see. Hey Loco.

Seems Holly is on about Starview boxes, so thread teleported accordingly :)

6. eamo32

eamo32 Regular member