1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

i need help modding my ps2 slim version

Discussion in 'PS2' started by meekmoney, Jun 7, 2007.

  1. meekmoney

    meekmoney Member

    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2007
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    hey guys,

    i need help modding my ps2 for guitiar hero 2

    and mainly i want it just for gutiar hero 2

    so i need to know the exact mod chip i need for it

    perfeably on that i dont have to open my ps2

    and if i do prefeably one i dont have to soder

    but tell me what i need

    thanks

    tim
     
  2. MasterChu

    MasterChu Guest

    Moving to Langjökull in Iceland - so all the info I posted is moving with me!
     
    Last edited by a moderator: Jun 11, 2007
  3. meekmoney

    meekmoney Member

    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2007
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    ok so i can get that disk thing with the 3 metal peices and mod gutiar hero 2 from there?
     
  4. ps2wizz

    ps2wizz Regular member

    Joined:
    May 11, 2007
    Messages:
    133
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    im sorry if im wrong but when u use the slim tools v2 i though you didnt have to open the slimline.
     
  5. steimy

    steimy Active member

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2004
    Messages:
    12,030
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    96
    You can get Swap Magic and Magic Keys II, that will be the cheapest method.

    Or send your PS2 to aa modding service like Teammodders and have a good chip installed like:
    Crystal Chip V2.0
    Matrix Infinity
    DMS4 Pro SE
     
  6. meekmoney

    meekmoney Member

    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2007
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    ok then

    will modding gutiar hero take up memory?

    if so will a memory card hold it all
     
  7. Z3120

    Z3120 Regular member

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2007
    Messages:
    587
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    If you mean replacing the songs in the Guitar Hero 2 game for the songs you want to play? Nope, it will not take up extra memory. The memory your PS2 uses is about the same memory it uses to boot up a game. However, your PS2's memory is limited like in the v15 where you might accidently start Swap Magic, swap for Swap Magic and then try booting a backed-up game, which would then result in a failure in my experience.
     
  8. meekmoney

    meekmoney Member

    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2007
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    ok so i should just get magickeys 2 with the swap magic?
     
  9. HG27

    HG27 Guest

    I agree with steimy
    SwapMagic v3.6 and Magic Keys II would be the cheapest and easiest route to take. Although some people have problems installing tool c of Magic Keys II.
     
    Last edited by a moderator: Jun 8, 2007
  10. meekmoney

    meekmoney Member

    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2007
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    yea well i guess ill go with that

    but i know i was looking at the pictures and it looks sorta complicated

    but hey i saw a guy on youtube do it with a straw scochtape and carbord so

    lol
    but who would think 3 pieces of metal will mod a ps2 lol
     
  11. meekmoney

    meekmoney Member

    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2007
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    and also should i get the 3.6 or the 3.8 that comes with the swap magic?
     
  12. HG27

    HG27 Guest

    If you can live without codes and cheats just go with swapmagic v3.6
    But if you want to cheat on some games then swapmagic v3.8 would probably be best.
    There's not much difference other than the code feature.
     

Share This Page