1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

I need help with installing cIOS on wii

Discussion in 'Nintendo Wii / Wii U' started by ethan9987, Nov 12, 2009.

  1. ethan9987

    ethan9987 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 12, 2009
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Please help me, i have installed homebrew channel with bannerbomb, I do NOT have a mod chip or anything, but i am trying to install a cIOS so that i can play wii backup games on my console. But i have a little problem. Everytime i try to install the cIOS with pretty much any version, The wii Remote will turn off and i cant do anything. I can select which IOS i want to install, but as soon as i press A to install the Wii remote turns off and i cant do anything, I have tried using a Gamecube controller as well and still nothing. Please help me.
     
  2. AfterDawn

    AfterDawn Advertisement

  3. larrylje

    larrylje Active member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2005
    Messages:
    12,506
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    96
    What firmware are you on?
     
  4. ethan9987

    ethan9987 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 12, 2009
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    What do you mean Fireware? Like Menu Version?
     
  5. ethan9987

    ethan9987 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 12, 2009
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    I have Version 4.2 On the wii.
     
  6. larrylje

    larrylje Active member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2005
    Messages:
    12,506
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    96
    First off I didn't say firewire I said Firmware.

    Second you can't just install HBC and that is it. You need to exploit the system.

    Follow this guide HERE.
     
  7. ethan9987

    ethan9987 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 12, 2009
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Yeah. Sorry about that. I typed the wrong thing. I opened the guide you posted, i hate to be stupid, but i dont see what to do or anything telling me how to exploit my system??
     
  8. pepeyoon

    pepeyoon Member

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2009
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Ethan,

    Below the red lettered paragraph is an exclamtion mark followed by "WARNING: SPOILER INSIDE (show)" Click the show button and it will display a link to a PDF file.

    Download it and use password: Amarokz.

    There is a second link to download necessary files below that and expand like before. Good luck and happy downloading!!
     
  9. ethan9987

    ethan9987 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 12, 2009
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Found is right after i told you i couldn't. Sorry about that, Im just confused with everything. to do it all right and make sure i dont have any other IOS's installed on my wii, would it be wise or smart to Format thr wii itself and start fro, scratch?? I have hombrew and everything. i just dont know what all i need to make it work.
     
  10. ethan9987

    ethan9987 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 12, 2009
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Found is right after i told you i couldn't. Sorry about that, Im just confused with everything. to do it all right and make sure i dont have any other IOS's installed on my wii, would it be wise or smart to Format thr wii itself and start fro, scratch?? I have hombrew and everything. i just dont know what all i need to make it work.
     
  11. ethan9987

    ethan9987 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 12, 2009
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Okay i did what i thought and started from scratch. everything has been going awesome during the install in the guide. BUT... I got to where i go to Dop-Ios, and i got IOS-53 and IOS-55 and IOS-70, it goes through them all the way and says Completed!! But after that it sais ERROR: Something failed. (ret-1) So does this mean it Failed?? Or did it work??
     
  12. ethan9987

    ethan9987 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 12, 2009
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    I got IOS-70 to install by trying it like 10 times finally worked!! Well now i am at the last step. I have done everything correct, but on Wad manager i installed IOS 249 and it worked great! I went to install NeoGamma R7 and it says Installing ticket...ERROR! (ret= -2011) Same thing happens when try to install USB Loader, same error and everything? How do i get them to install please help?
     
  13. ethan9987

    ethan9987 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 12, 2009
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Anyone?? I used the guide posted above.....Well now i am at the last step. I have done everything correct, but on Wad manager i installed IOS 249 and it worked great! I went to install NeoGamma R7 and it says Installing ticket...ERROR! (ret= -2011) Same thing happens when try to install USB Loader, same error and everything? How do i get them to install please help?
     
  14. pryme_H

    pryme_H Regular member

    Joined:
    Mar 13, 2006
    Messages:
    1,715
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    Click the link under my sig and follow the Trucha Bug Restorer guide.
     
  15. ethan9987

    ethan9987 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 12, 2009
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    What is the Trucha Bug Restorer guide going to help me with?? what will it do to the wii?
     
  16. pryme_H

    pryme_H Regular member

    Joined:
    Mar 13, 2006
    Messages:
    1,715
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    The Trucha Bug Restorer will give you back the trucha bug--an exploit in earlier versions of IOS that enable homebrew users to by-pass Nintendo's security checks. Also, this will allow you to install custom IOSes. In essence, backup launchers, USB loaders, WAD Manager and cIOS installers to name a few are all dependent of the trucha bug.
     
  17. ethan9987

    ethan9987 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 12, 2009
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    I put it on the Sd card, but i cant get anything to come up on homebrew channel. I ejected the Sd and put it back in a ton of times, but it wont show up
     
  18. ethan9987

    ethan9987 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 12, 2009
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    As soon as i try to Load Trucha Bug Restoreroff homebrew it freezes and wont load. after waiting about 4 seconds it just goes back to the apps on homebrew???
     
  19. ethan9987

    ethan9987 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 12, 2009
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    On the Trucha bug restorer, it worked fine up until it said Press A to start step 2 or whatever, and it said Error: Could not se the revision to 0 Downgrade failed press any button to continue.. Now what?????
     
  20. ethan9987

    ethan9987 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 12, 2009
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Someone.... On the Trucha bug restorer, it worked fine up until it said Press A to start step 2 or whatever, and it said Error: Could not se the revision to 0 Downgrade failed press any button to continue.. Now what?????
     
  21. ethan9987

    ethan9987 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 12, 2009
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Someone Please,..........
     

Share This Page