1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

i need help with madden 2004!!!

Discussion in 'CD-R' started by esojo, Oct 11, 2003.

  1. esojo

    esojo Member

    Joined:
    Oct 11, 2003
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    i just downloaded madden 2004 and when i unzipped it i get a bunch of files, and i dont know what to do with them, can anyone tell me what i can do
     
  2. SadJoker

    SadJoker Regular member

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2002
    Messages:
    441
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    you did read afterdawn's forum rules didnt you? its against Afterdawn's policy to discuss pirated applications/games..

    as for what files you get after unzipping the archive, what files specifically? a bin/cue? an iso? nfo, srv etc?
     
  3. Praetor

    Praetor Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jun 4, 2003
    Messages:
    6,927
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    116
    I guess i can let that slide hehe.. generally just dont name *where* you got it from and by gosh dont SAY you pirated a copy hehe.

    What you have to do with those files is extract them with WinRAR... i KNOW you already did that... you have to do it again (and potentially again even)... in many cases, the cd image is compressed and then nest-compressed. So with the bunch of files that you have now, open WinRAR, manually drag any one of those files to open it and extract as it it was just one file (WinRAR figures out the rest). If you get a bunch of files again, rinse and repeat.

    Also note that Madden 2004 is SafeDisc 2.9 protected so unless you have a prehacked copy, you will have to visit http://forums.afterdawn.com/thread_view.cfm/23699
     
  4. esojo

    esojo Member

    Joined:
    Oct 11, 2003
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    hey thanks your advice worked, but now that i installed it, after trying to run it says: cannot locate the cd-rom: please insert the correct cd-rom, select ok and restart the aplication , but the correct cd its in , what ca i do????
     
  5. Praetor

    Praetor Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jun 4, 2003
    Messages:
    6,927
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    116
    My advice came in two parts.... which part did you use?
     
  6. esojo

    esojo Member

    Joined:
    Oct 11, 2003
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11

    i did the winrar thing and burned it with alcoho1 120% as safedisc 2.9, my porblem comes when i try to play it y says it cant located the cd.
     
  7. Praetor

    Praetor Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jun 4, 2003
    Messages:
    6,927
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    116
  8. esojo

    esojo Member

    Joined:
    Oct 11, 2003
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    my burner is a LG GCE-8240B
     
  9. Praetor

    Praetor Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jun 4, 2003
    Messages:
    6,927
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    116
  10. esojo

    esojo Member

    Joined:
    Oct 11, 2003
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    and also is it a problem if i burned it in a cd-rw instead of a cd-r
     
  11. Praetor

    Praetor Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jun 4, 2003
    Messages:
    6,927
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    116
    Shouldnt be a problem. But you can test that yourself real quick anyways.
     
  12. Shoey

    Shoey Guest

    Sorry to say but your LG GCE-8240B is a "1 sheep burner". Open Alcohol 120%>general>options>data type settings>recording options> enable bypass efm error. Burn image again (cd 1) RAW DAO at 8x Open Alcohol 120%>general>options>emulation>enable ignore media type >go to extra emulation and enable bad sector emulation. Minimize Alcohol 120% and play the backup in your LG cd burner
     
  13. xakuma

    xakuma Member

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2003
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    I'm pretty sure I have a 1 sheep burner, and I want to burn a copy of Medal of Honor: Breakthrough (Safedisc 2.9.040) from a nonworking CD image (this may seem pointless, but it has worked before with earlier versions of SafeDisc up to 2.51). I have followed these instructions http://forums.afterdawn.com/thread_view.cfm/36444 to no avail. I still receive the same error. Is there even a way to do this?
     
  14. Shoey

    Shoey Guest

    Did you enable this option using Alcohol 120%?

    Did you do the above, play backup in your LG burner with Alcohol 120%?

    If you backup pc game protection on a routine basis, especially newer games then grab a "2 sheep burner" for Safedisc 2.8-2.9 such as:

    1) Plex Premium 52x
    2) Asus 40\48\52x
    3) LiteOn 40\48\52x
    4) Memorex 52MAXX
    5) Sony 48\52x
    6) Polaroid BurnMAX 40\48\52x


    Shoey :)

     
    Last edited by a moderator: Oct 14, 2003
  15. xakuma

    xakuma Member

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2003
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    I did both of those originally.

    I have my eyes on a Lite-On LTR-52246S (I think that's what it is). If I was to get this, would I be able to burn a SafeDisc 2.9 CD? How easy or hard would it be to do so?
     
    Last edited: Oct 15, 2003
  16. Shoey

    Shoey Guest

    LiteOn LTR-52246S can easily defeat Safedisc 2.9 m8 and backups will play in a DVD\CD-ROM without the aid of software installation I assure you

    Shoey :)
     
  17. xakuma

    xakuma Member

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2003
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Before I buy, I have one more question. Could you list the options I would have to select to burn a SafeDisc 2.9 disc in Alcohol 120% (retail version)?
     
  18. Shoey

    Shoey Guest

    Use the Safedisc 2 datatype profile to make working backups of Safedisc 2.9.x. I would use Litey as reader\write at 8x.

    Shoey
     
  19. cotownre

    cotownre Member

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2004
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    ok im also having a problem with madden 2004. i
    and the file extention reades
    . somebody please help me so i can begain to enjoy this game in which it took me so long to
    . thankyou
     
  20. Shoey

    Shoey Guest

    So where are the cue file(s)? Madden NFL 2004 is a 2 disc set and Safedisc 2.9 cd protected(cd 1).CD 2= "data"

    Shoey :)
    _X_X_X_X_X_[small]Afterdawn forum rules
    http://www.afterdawn.com/general/legal.cfm
    Mobo: MSI KT4VL-6712,CPU: AthlonXP Barton 2500+,Ram: 512 SD-DDR (PC-2700),nVidia GeForce FX5600(256MB DDR),Maxtor ATA\133 80 gig hd,WD 80 gig external USB 2.0 [/small]
     
    Last edited by a moderator: Jan 18, 2004

Share This Page