1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

I need help with psp's wifi connections (please help)

Discussion in 'Sony PSP - Mod and firmware discussion' started by sturmars, Mar 6, 2007.

  1. sturmars

    sturmars Regular member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2006
    Messages:
    147
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    I cant even SCAN for a internet connection because i get an error messege when i try. I have tested TWO OTHER PSP's and there are all able to scan for connections AND connect to a hotspot/router..

    I dont know what could be the problem..for this reason i HAVE NOT brought a wireless router for my home yet. cus I im having this error when i try testing it at my school & and hospital where i work. which BOTH have WIFI by the way..as i said before i've tested to other psp's and they work find but mines wont scan it just keep getting the error messege..it wont even let me transfer files from one psp to the next
    (but the other two psp's i tested can do it just fine)

    the order:

    go to Network settings>>
    Infrastructure mode>>
    Connection>>
    Scan>>>
    "An internal error has occurred (80410A0B)"

    Do anyone knows why? or whats wrong???

    additional information: current firmware 3.03 0E-C was running 3.02 OE-B before that and it didnt work then either.

    someone please offer help.. it would be greatly appreciated
     
  2. sturmars

    sturmars Regular member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2006
    Messages:
    147
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    can anyone help me out here?
     
  3. MattJack

    MattJack Member

    Joined:
    Mar 6, 2007
    Messages:
    48
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Did u turn the wlan switch on.
     
  4. sturmars

    sturmars Regular member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2006
    Messages:
    147
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    yes of course..


    NOW HELP!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

     
  5. MattJack

    MattJack Member

    Joined:
    Mar 6, 2007
    Messages:
    48
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Hold on bro, I'll see what I can do. Just chill out it'll be alright.
     
  6. sturmars

    sturmars Regular member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2006
    Messages:
    147
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    I hope so cus i've been doing my research and many other people have this program and I havent seen a result yet for any of those situations.
     
  7. MattJack

    MattJack Member

    Joined:
    Mar 6, 2007
    Messages:
    48
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Yeah, from what i can see it looks pretty bad for you. But theres always some way except for if u brick but thats besides the point.
     
  8. killer595

    killer595 Member

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2007
    Messages:
    33
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    i have the same problem but im running 3.10 oe-a and every once and a while while playing adhoc it will just cut out and ill need to reset my psp after that plz help im getting frustrated about it
     
  9. MattJack

    MattJack Member

    Joined:
    Mar 6, 2007
    Messages:
    48
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Try taking the OE fw off and seeing if it works then, its worth a try. Im not sure what u were trying to say at the top when u first started this thread, but when exactly did it stop working?
     
  10. killer595

    killer595 Member

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2007
    Messages:
    33
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    iv never had the problem until a week ago and two days ago i relized that my game boot video is now gone (the one when u select to load a game) and its perrty weird well i dont care about the game boot but i do want my wifi to work right
     
  11. sturmars

    sturmars Regular member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2006
    Messages:
    147
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    My psp start 1.50 fw when i first bought it and it had to update to 2.60 in order to play UMD's.. I never bothered to check the wifi feature before i put custom fw on it (OE-C)..but other people are able to get wifi working with custom fw so what could be the problem?
     
  12. MattJack

    MattJack Member

    Joined:
    Mar 6, 2007
    Messages:
    48
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    DUDE!!! I know what u mean. There might be a problem with the custom fw or something might have happened when u were downloading it and putting it on to ur psp. Just take it off and see if it helps with the wifi at all.
     
  13. killer595

    killer595 Member

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2007
    Messages:
    33
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    ahh skrew it i went back down to 3.03 oe-c and the problem happens less often but it still happens
     
  14. gerikoh

    gerikoh Regular member

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2006
    Messages:
    412
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    i have problems too w/ my 3.03oe-c. but i never experienced any internal error. the only problem that i encounter is that my psp couldn't get the ip address of my access point after i disconnect then try to reconnect. i have to repair my wifi connection to my pc then i can connect again. it just pisses me off that i have to go to my pc just to repair it again. in your case, try manual configuration :D
     
  15. MattJack

    MattJack Member

    Joined:
    Mar 6, 2007
    Messages:
    48
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Like the error message says, its an internal error, its nothing that can be that easily fixed. If the 3.03 oe fw helps it occur less often, i would stick with that.
     
  16. gerikoh

    gerikoh Regular member

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2006
    Messages:
    412
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    but i think there's a better browser than that of the 3.03oe-c. i still haven't tried 3.10oe-a though.
     
  17. hexitnow

    hexitnow Active member

    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2006
    Messages:
    6,109
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    96
    i dont think the browser has been changed in 3.03 - 3.10 versions of OE firmware considering it's a sony module and not a custom one.
     
  18. gerikoh

    gerikoh Regular member

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2006
    Messages:
    412
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    how do i fix my prob?
     
  19. hexitnow

    hexitnow Active member

    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2006
    Messages:
    6,109
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    96
    could be your router...i dont have that problem :D
     
  20. gerikoh

    gerikoh Regular member

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2006
    Messages:
    412
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    but my access point is the mayflash wifilink for psp/ndsl. i followed each and every instruction. i do get a connection but everytime i switch of my psp or get disconnected. when i reconnect, it couldn't find the darn ol' ip address of my w-lan. then i have to repair it again. it really annoys me. T_T
     

Share This Page