1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

I need help with the "cd loader"

Discussion in 'PS2' started by account, Aug 28, 2003.

  1. account

    account Guest

    what is it what does what do where do i get it and how do i use it


    thank you for answering what you knew
     
  2. psx245

    psx245 Regular member

    Joined:
    May 2, 2003
    Messages:
    676
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    try searching.
     
  3. account

    account Guest

    i have tried and i can't figure it out i want to know how to boot with using the "EA method" and is it true that it will make some games work that the swap magic don't by getting rid of the double disc check or what? im so confused please help me
     
  4. billz

    billz Active member

    Joined:
    May 12, 2003
    Messages:
    1,064
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    66
    this should helphttp://www.hostultra.com/~liamv/cdloader.htm

    if you need more help check many of my lastest post
     
  5. account

    account Guest

    ya it helped but it doesn't load my games what is it supossed to do?
     
  6. mamiyat

    mamiyat Member

    Joined:
    Aug 15, 2003
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    i tried burning a copy of the cd loader using dvd decrypter like that site says and followed the instructions on how to start the cd loader but everytime i put it in and press x, the loading fails. what am i doing wrong?
     
  7. billz

    billz Active member

    Joined:
    May 12, 2003
    Messages:
    1,064
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    66
    follow these steps exactly and see if you still have a problem
    1.insert swap magic cd
    2.hold eject and place cd loader in press x (you should get blue or green boader)
    3.Now you should be at cd loader screen
    press eject(don't hold) insert sawp magic dvd
    4.bottom left conner should say dvd media(not cd media)press x
    5.screen should now say "insert dvdr by ea swap method"hold eject and insert backup after tray retracts press x
    game should start

    if your using fliptop or slide card replace hold eject with swap thru top or pull out tray
     
  8. billz

    billz Active member

    Joined:
    May 12, 2003
    Messages:
    1,064
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    66
    exactly how does it fail red boarder or you can't load game from cd loader ?
     
    Last edited: Aug 29, 2003
  9. mamiyat

    mamiyat Member

    Joined:
    Aug 15, 2003
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    baa im sorry i was using the SMD dvd version, but when i tried my cd version it wont even read the SMD. this was my first time trying to use the cd version. i can hear it trying to read it but never loads up
     
  10. billz

    billz Active member

    Joined:
    May 12, 2003
    Messages:
    1,064
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    66
    try putting swap cd in and reseting if that doesn't work clean laser
     
  11. mamiyat

    mamiyat Member

    Joined:
    Aug 15, 2003
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    i tried resetting a bunch of times and no luck. i noticed that my version of my cd player and my dvd player are different, would this make any difference? and what exactly would i use to clean my laser? thx for your time :D
     
  12. billz

    billz Active member

    Joined:
    May 12, 2003
    Messages:
    1,064
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    66
    air in a can sold at local computer store or dvd lense cleaning disc version of disk shouldn't matter
    does your ps2 play orginal cd title ex vitral fighter 4,nhl hitz 2002,etc..
     
  13. bmh102088

    bmh102088 Guest

    if i have a slide card that only works with DVD rips of games under 630 mb if i use the CD Loader will it boot DVD rips over 630 mb??????
     
  14. Azathoth

    Azathoth Member

    Joined:
    Apr 30, 2003
    Messages:
    47
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    bmh102088: Nope.
     
  15. robert34

    robert34 Guest

    you will have to wait for swap magic 3.0
     
  16. mamiyat

    mamiyat Member

    Joined:
    Aug 15, 2003
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    hey billz, i tried using other original cds and none of them will load on me now. i kno they used to, any ideas?
     
  17. billz

    billz Active member

    Joined:
    May 12, 2003
    Messages:
    1,064
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    66
    either your laser wearing out :(
    or it just needs a good cleaning.
    do a search for best way to clean your laser and see if that works for you
     

Share This Page