1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

I need some help Getting my backups working

Discussion in 'PS2 - DVD backup discussion' started by aesthetic, Dec 31, 2004.

1. aesthetic

aesthetic Member

I know you all have heard this before, but i have looked through this site and not found what im looking for. I am relatively new to backing up ps2 games cus i just got my hp630e dvd dl burner. Im using maxell 1 layer discs.

Alright i have an original copy of san andreas and need for speed 2. Im trying to back them up and play them on my ps2 (which came with a mod chip installed when i bought it, i dont know which one). I have dvd decrypter and i already tried doing making the iso and the mds file then burning the mds file. But when i pop the backup in the ps2 it says that its not a ps2 format and cannot be played. Please can anyone help me out here?

thanks.

2. Winning11

Winning11 Guest

what speed did u burn?? & have u played back ups before on ur ps2??

3. aesthetic

aesthetic Member

i believe i tried it at 2x or 4x (not entirely sure which) and no i havent played any ps2 backups yet. Although i have played pirated games before on it and i know the mod chip works. Its a bit odd tho, because when you want to play a movie in it you have to hold the power button down when you power it on until the sony title screen goes away, or else it doesnt work with movies.

so anyone have an answer for me

thanks.

4. lilzee

lilzee Member

same thing used to happen 2 me when i used dvd decrypter, so i downloaded a program called GameJack v4.00.570. All my games have been backed up succesfully using this program. I think u shud give it a try

5. aesthetic

aesthetic Member

Thanks a lot man, ill give it a go and post my results.

peace

6. Jon_20_29

Jon_20_29 Member