1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

i need some reccomendations

Discussion in 'Sony PSP - Mod and firmware discussion' started by stumped_, Jun 11, 2007.

1. stumped_

stumped_ Regular member

ok rite now i have 3.03 fw and im going to find gta:lcs(unpatched) to downgrade to 1.50 and yada yada and then im going to later upgrade to 3.40 OE-A. ok so after i do that... ive seen that there are many programs that people use like Winstaller, PRX Launcher, Winrar, Devhook, somethings for ISO and CSO(what is that by the way?), IR Shell and soo on and basically, im lost. wat i ask is for people to tell me which programs they recommend and what they do. ooo and dont wrry about the emulators for like the sega genesis, n64, super nintendo and so on cuz i kno wat those are and what they do. sooo yea thanks in advance and yea im a noob srry for the stupid question

2. shanemb

shanemb Regular member

i have v3.40oe-a its great, you dont need devhook any more,you just load your iso from a iso folder created in the root of your memory stick and of you go,and get winrar because when you down load anything for your psp it goes in winrar,and then you just drag and drop it to the appropriate folder in your psp

3. glenquag

glenquag Regular member

I don't use the PRX launcher, and people use winstallers to update to 3.40oe-a so they don't have to mess up where they are supposed to put the stuff. Winstaller puts it where it's supposed to go.

4. stumped_

stumped_ Regular member

ok awesome and what about the themes and icons and wat are ISOs and CSOs. o yea and any additional reccomended programs?

5. shanemb

shanemb Regular member

iso's are back ups of your original umd games or you can download them from internet sites,and what about the themes and icons, do you mean what are they,i havent needed aditional programs, and im running iso's(backup games)homebrew games,ir remote,xmb themes etc.

6. stumped_