1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

i/o can't read file structure error message

Discussion in 'Video problems with Mac' started by tiffers, Feb 27, 2007.

1. tiffers

tiffers Guest

hi, i am a newbie here and first off i want to say thanks for all the great info! I rented stranger than fiction and tried to use MTR 2.6 which i have used for all my other disc extracting, however for this movie it says I/O can't read file structure! i read through the threads and tried playing the movie in dvd than quit again, ropened mct and it still wont work! HELP PLEASE!!!!!

2. Car.Mike

Car.Mike Active member

3. cavic22

cavic22 Guest

I ran into the same i/o structure problem and beleive it or not, it was as simple as cleaning the disk. You can also go in the i/o tab of the settings and check ignore error reads.

4. Car.Mike

Car.Mike Active member

cavic22,
    You are talking Windows and the thread was a Mac question.

5. tiffers

tiffers Guest

thanks but i tried disabling it and is still has that error.i also cleaned it. i dont know what to do....

6. kitty66

kitty66 Regular member

MODS...Can we move this to mac forum please...thank you.

OK, here's the deal with mac the ripper and the newer movies. You have to disable pre-screen and remove bad sectors. The following instructions were for SawIII and should do any movie right now.

1. Use MTR version 2.6.6

2. Download the trial version of DVD2OneX here http://www.dvd2one.com/?loc=download (you will have to pay for it after 30 days :(, could not find a freebie that worked, but still looking!

3. Go into MTR and set your preferences Un-check the box that says extract DVD-ROM content (FULL DISK ONLY) (this disables the prescreen)

4. Now load the disk, if your dvdplayer eats it cancel the player (I had to force quit on mine)

5. It may give you an error here until you get to the next step just say OK. This is fine.