1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

I/O Error from DVD Dycrypter

Discussion in 'DVDR' started by xxsirhcxx, Apr 21, 2005.

  1. xxsirhcxx

    xxsirhcxx Member

    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2005
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Curious about this error:

    I/O ERROR
    Device (0:0:0:) SONY DVD RW DRU-710A BY01 (F:) (USB)

    CDB 2A 00 00 09 CB 00 00 20 00
    Interpretation: Write (10) Sectors 641824-641855
    Reason: The Semaphore timeout period has expired.

    Now i posted recently about this, and the person said it had to do with the cd's. Well today i burned to DVD's succesfully and 2 gave me this error. All 4 cd's game fom the same spindle. Should all 4 have the errroe, or all 4 not work.....How is it 2 were able to work, and 2 werent even though they came from the same spindle.....Could my Burner be messed up?
     
  2. flip218

    flip218 Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2004
    Messages:
    8,344
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    116
    Search Semaphore

    You'll see a bunch of threads. I ran a search, but there was to many to point you to.
     
  3. arniebear

    arniebear Active member

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2005
    Messages:
    8,638
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    96
    Have you tried updating your drives firmware, I believe there is a newer version BYO2, this may make a difference.
     
  4. xxsirhcxx

    xxsirhcxx Member

    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2005
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Updating my firmware. No, i havnt..Do u HAVE A LINK? IS IT DIFFICULT TO...NEVER DONE THAT BEFORE. So i dont know what to expect. Sorry, for the questions, but what exactly am i doing??
     
    Last edited: Apr 22, 2005
  5. arniebear

    arniebear Active member

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2005
    Messages:
    8,638
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    96
  6. xxsirhcxx

    xxsirhcxx Member

    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2005
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Awsome....thats easy. is what i am doing as simple as updating my driver for the burner
     
  7. arniebear

    arniebear Active member

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2005
    Messages:
    8,638
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    96
    Yes, and different disks that burner can read. Don't know if this will solve your problem. The only time I got semaphore error is when the drive was having an issue with the disk, updating my firmware solved this problem. Hope it works out, happy burning.
     

Share This Page