1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

I/O Magic dvd dual layer drive

Discussion in 'DVD / Blu-ray drives' started by ollie123, Jan 27, 2005.

1. ollie123

ollie123 Member

has anyone got comments on the I/O magic DVD16DD I'm new to this and haven't bought the drive yet and need some guidance my pc is a compaq pentIII 800
    thanks----Ollie

2. cousin80

cousin80 Regular member

i bought a i/o magic 8x burner it was garbage it took me 3 hours to write a full dvd and it and then about 3 months later it quit reading cd,s also there customer service sucks i just ordered a benq 16x dual
    layer i hope i have better luck with that

3. ollie123

ollie123 Member

thanks cous I'll stay away from I/O magic, I also heard thta Benq was very reliable

thanks for the reply -------Ollie

4. CMo

CMo Guest

Hmm I have a i/o magic that is a repackaged benq & bought I/o magic cause I had a 8x that is still working & was the reason to repurchase.
    1 little note the new benq that went into machine would freeze the machine upon getting into windows xp sp1 for aprox 3 min but would work anyway. This turned out to be a crappy windows because 2nd h/d on same machine worked fine go figure.
    Good luck

5. cousin80

cousin80 Regular member

what i really did not understand what you were saying did you like the i/o or the benq
    you were confusing me

6. CMo

CMo Guest

what i really did not understand what you were saying did you like the i/o or the benq
    you were confusing me

I like the I/O burner 1st one was a 4x 2nd was a 8x,