1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

I really dont understand...................

Discussion in 'Sony PSP - Mod and firmware discussion' started by BladeX561, Feb 17, 2007.

  1. BladeX561

    BladeX561 Regular member

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2006
    Messages:
    417
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    how to run PSX games on this.Can 3.10 OE-A' even run PSX games?

    or is it only 3.0X OE-X ones that can run PSX games?3.10 didnt come with popstation so can i use 3.03 OE-C's popstation?

    where can i get hot shots golf eboot for the base and keys?

    also is this current?

    http://www.psphacking101.com/forum/viewt...6321b0972947334


    Thank you for your time.
     
  2. ggbarnum

    ggbarnum Regular member

    Joined:
    Apr 14, 2006
    Messages:
    1,432
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
  3. BladeX561

    BladeX561 Regular member

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2006
    Messages:
    417
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    ill try this with 3.10 OE-A'

    I've got the simpleGUI you linked now what?

    please i've been looking on google since yesterday and that's the closet thing guide i got.

    AND THATS 3.02 OE-B!
     
    Last edited: Feb 17, 2007
  4. BladeX561

    BladeX561 Regular member

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2006
    Messages:
    417
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    hello?

    i've searched google but none of them are to date there 3.02 OE-B ones or they're news that you can play your PS1 games by downloading them from your PS3!
     
  5. Eisherz

    Eisherz Active member

    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2006
    Messages:
    2,828
    Likes Received:
    31
    Trophy Points:
    78
    Extract everything into one folder, open the .exe, load your PSX image, klick on Go and that's it.
     
  6. BladeX561

    BladeX561 Regular member

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2006
    Messages:
    417
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    so......this is pretty easy.few questions

    Im doing Chrono Cross.

    do I need to compress my PSX game or is it optional?

    it says the GUI is for 3.03 OE-A can I use 3.03 OE-C or 3.10 OE-A'?

    where should I put my EBOOT when im done on my PSP?

    Thank You!
     
  7. BladeX561

    BladeX561 Regular member

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2006
    Messages:
    417
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
  8. ggbarnum

    ggbarnum Regular member

    Joined:
    Apr 14, 2006
    Messages:
    1,432
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    Stop bumping and read the forum rules

    Someone will answer when they want, we aren't here to run around after you.
     
  9. BladeX561

    BladeX561 Regular member

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2006
    Messages:
    417
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    yeah i guess so ill just wait.........
     
  10. Eisherz

    Eisherz Active member

    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2006
    Messages:
    2,828
    Likes Received:
    31
    Trophy Points:
    78
    1. No, compression is optional but quite useful.
    2. Yes.
    3. The program does that for you.
     
  11. BladeX561

    BladeX561 Regular member

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2006
    Messages:
    417
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    one more question for now

    is this all I need to play PSX games?

    3.10 OE-A',simple GUI,and PSX image?

     
  12. Eisherz

    Eisherz Active member

    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2006
    Messages:
    2,828
    Likes Received:
    31
    Trophy Points:
    78
  13. raganarok

    raganarok Guest

    other than a brain yes

    when the GUI finishes there should be 2 files eboot.pbp and keys.bin simply put them in X:/psp/game/newfolder(anyname doesn't matter)/eboot.pbp+keys.bin
     
  14. BladeX561

    BladeX561 Regular member

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2006
    Messages:
    417
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    thanks so much!ok then well the only problem is.....................

    i have to wait for my friend to let me borrow Chrono Cross then i can play my PSX games.

    OH BTW every differant PSX game has a differant EBOOT and KEYS right?

     
    Last edited: Feb 17, 2007
  15. Eisherz

    Eisherz Active member

    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2006
    Messages:
    2,828
    Likes Received:
    31
    Trophy Points:
    78
    Just klick OK and the GUI copies everything into the right place (of course only if your PSP is connected with the computer).
     
  16. BladeX561

    BladeX561 Regular member

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2006
    Messages:
    417
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    ok then i have to wait for the game thats it.
     
  17. raganarok

    raganarok Guest

    hmm thats one simple GUI!
     
  18. Eisherz

    Eisherz Active member

    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2006
    Messages:
    2,828
    Likes Received:
    31
    Trophy Points:
    78
    Yea, you should just check that the folder name the GUI created isn't too long or contains ö,ä or ü. Called one game "Peter Pan Rückkehr nach Nimmerland" (translation: Peter Pan Return to Neverland) once, it showed up as a corrupt icon. After I just called it "Peter Pan" it worked.
     
  19. BladeX561

    BladeX561 Regular member

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2006
    Messages:
    417
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    hey whats the folder DATA and PSXCust for?

    i think PSXCust is a background right?


    where do i put it to use it?

     
  20. BladeX561

    BladeX561 Regular member

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2006
    Messages:
    417
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    bump so?
     

Share This Page