1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

i think i got cheated . updated again .TY

Discussion in 'Sony PSP - Mod and firmware discussion' started by exalive, Mar 3, 2007.

1. exalive

exalive Member

i Just brought a psp ( i am a noob at psp stuff ). Den i asked for a verions 3.1 firmware psp. he den said it cost 255 dollar which at first i wanted to buy ,then he said there a newert verison of psp firmware which is 4.02 OE-A. So i brought it but the question is , is there really this veriosn 4.02 OE-A ? becuase it cost 90 dollars more than 3.1 . Really nid help so that i can get back my money . Thank in advance.

2. gasconade

gasconade Regular member

no sir....there is no firmware past 3.11 at the current moment

and unless you have a copy of GTA LCS for firmwares 2.71+, then you are boned......

good luck gettin your money back!

3. exalive

exalive Member

thanks for the info that what i also thought after going throught others forum. And also when i go UMD update , it writes your verison 3.03 is higher den the UMD update 1.50. Then it ocurr to me that the verion in system information might be just a fake. What do you suggest me of doing? any suggetsion? if so that means the psp have been used by someone inorder to changeto 4.02. so is it important to know its pervious verison?

4. gasconade

gasconade Regular member

a few things:

1st: What is the PSP Update version on the UMD? 1.50? if so, you need a GTA LCS with the 2.00 update on it! google search GTA unpatched, you'll find a massive amount of data......

2nd: THERE ARE NO FIRMWARE's CUSTOM OR OTHERWISE THAT GO ABOVE 3.11 in any country.....therefore whatever firmware you see listed stating that it is anything above 3.11, is BS...

from the sounds of what you just said, you have the 3.03 update on it already, but not the proper version of GTA....

hope this helps

Last edited: Mar 3, 2007
  5. exalive

exalive Member