1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

If I softmod with AID, all I do is..

Discussion in 'Xbox - Software discussion' started by corn, Apr 4, 2007.

  1. corn

    corn Guest

    I want to softmod with AID (I just got my new burner, want to test it out), and since AID seems so simple I want to test it out.
    So, download AID
    Burn image to a disk (if it is already in ISO)
    Pop it in the drive, and watch it boot up?

    Is it really that simple, or am I missing some steps?
    Thanks!
    Corn
     
  2. FuZ3

    FuZ3 Regular member

    Joined:
    May 18, 2006
    Messages:
    775
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    Well unless your Xbox is already softmodded or it's chipped then it won't read the disc. To softmod you need Action Replay and one of the following games:

    -James Bond: Agent Under Fire
    -Mech Assault (Original, not Platinum Hits)
    -Splinter Cell (Original also)
     
  3. corn

    corn Guest

    Its been modded. So is that all I have to do?
     
  4. FuZ3

    FuZ3 Regular member

    Joined:
    May 18, 2006
    Messages:
    775
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    Why would you want to mod it again?
     
  5. corn

    corn Guest

    I just want the apps.
     
  6. PAN5Y

    PAN5Y Active member

    Joined:
    Oct 3, 2006
    Messages:
    1,222
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    66
    (YES)
    If your xbox is already modded then insert the AID disc and install the apps
     
    Last edited: Apr 11, 2007
  7. FuZ3

    FuZ3 Regular member

    Joined:
    May 18, 2006
    Messages:
    775
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    Oh ok. Well it sounded like you wanted to mod your already modded Xbox. But you should be fine if all your doing is getting the apps.
     
  8. corn

    corn Guest

    Oh, ok sweet thanks guys.
     
  9. all_in

    all_in Member

    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2005
    Messages:
    64
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    So with a.i.d can i take a hard drive out of a unmodded xbox put it into my modded xbox and run aid doing the softmod install then put the hard drive back into the unchipped xbox and then it will be modded? no need for splinter cell or action replay?
     
  10. FuZ3

    FuZ3 Regular member

    Joined:
    May 18, 2006
    Messages:
    775
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    Your Xbox has to be modded to read the AID disc. Also the harddrive is locked to the Xbox so you wouldn't be able to change them out.
     
  11. all_in

    all_in Member

    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2005
    Messages:
    64
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    GOTCHA... YA I HAVE A CHIP IN MINE BUT MY BUDDY WANTED HIS MODDED... SO YA THANKS !
     

Share This Page