1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

IfoEdit/VOBrator Question

Discussion in 'DVDR' started by rfh123, Jun 24, 2004.

1. rfh123

rfh123 Guest

Hi, I am new to burning DVD backups. I use IfoEdit, VOBrator, & Nero Recode. If Nero analyses it and it shows to be too big to fit on a disk even with encoding/recoding, I will use Xcopy Platinum. I have 2 questions, please read both and don't instantly label me "pinhead" 1 sentence into the first question.

1.) I found out easily how to remove FBI, 321 backup, various logos, (if one were so inclined). What "I" want gone are the PREVIEWS of new movies. I can't seem to figure it out on my own and I though I have seen the question asked, I haven't seen an answer yet. I did "delete playback" when I found them once in Video_TS. Should I look in other places? I'd prefer to jump to the main menu, where you select "play/scenes/bonus" etc. AnyDVD offers "Jump to Main Movie" but I don't want the movie to start immediately. "I" want to press play. It gives me time to get situated. I know I can press "pause", but that's not the point. I want it to work how I want it to work

2.) A new problem I have is, my HD crashed, so I reformatted and did a clean install, which probably was a good thing as it had been over a year since I'd done this. IfoEdit & VOBrator worked perfectly always before the reinstall, but NOW when I use them I get

IfoEdit:(*only* when trying to "preview DVD")
    * 1 out of 3 DVD-video streams failed to render properly - subpicture stream
    * No combination of intermediate filters could be found to make the connection
    * Decoded closed caption not rendered properly

VOBrator: (When previewing VOB's)
    I "sometimes" get "failed to render graph". Most of the VOB Id's play fine, but maybe 1 or 2 give me the "Failed to render graph". I would be less confused if they all failed.