1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

im a noob, please help me put downloaded games on my psp!

Discussion in 'Sony Handhelds' started by matthewch, Feb 27, 2007.

1. matthewch

matthewch Member

i got a ta-082 and its already version 1.5 how do i put downloaded games on my psp? i downloaded metal slug anthology but it says its a CD creator file or sumthin. please help me!!!!

2. xilicon

xilicon Member

depending what programs you have on your pc a *.ISO file can be indicated as a CD image - hence your pc saying it's a CD Creator file. I'm kinda new at this myself so I'm using 3.03oe-c and I just throw the iso in my iso folder on my psp and it's good to go. good luck.

3. Vaindetta

Vaindetta Regular member

<<This is a copy and Paste from another response I made>>

So your running a PSP v1.5 lets start there. Heres what you can do, you can run homebrew from your memory stick. (i.e. Play NES, SNES, Sega ect.) You cannot run ISO's in 1.5. The way around this is to run a homebrew program called DevHook (v0.52.0100) which will emulate a PSP V3.11, Find it Here

Your Other Option is To upgrade to the Custom Firmware, Most people Recommend 3.03 OE-C. Thats what I use. What this will allow you to do is run v3.03 but still be able to have access to the psp's kernel and run your Homebrew, ISOs, and have the ability to customize your Firmware through the recovery menu and add plugins.
    Find Custom Firmware v3.03 OE-C Here
    The great thing about running custom firmware is you get all the benefits of v1.5 and v3.xx without having to switch between firmwares or using homebrew enablers.

AS FOR NOT NEEDING A UMD FOR ISO's
    Only Custom Firmwares Over 3.02 OE-B can run ISO's. To run ISO's without a UMD in the drive you'll need to Access the Recovery Menu. Not all games work without a UMD (I know Burnout Legends doesn't) But most games do.