1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Im about to downgrade with that TA-082 and 2.71 firmware. i have questions.

Discussion in 'Sony PSP - Mod and firmware discussion' started by blushift, Jan 8, 2007.

1. blushift

blushift Member

First what should i do to ensure i get away without a brick

Second, i hear something about this dual boot thing for 1.5 and 3.0 something is that anything i should no of?

Third, im new to actually using the psp, i have only used it for about 50 minutes and that was 2 watch spiderman 2 but i wanted to run some iso's through it so yer which method is best to use for me.

This new downgrader thing on the 27th, will this allow me to also play psx backups??? i heard you can do that now but i wasnt sure if this dark alex ta-082 downgrader for the 2.71 firmware could allow this.

ANyways anyones help is much appreciated because id rather take the time getting this right instead of rushing of and f***** it up then coming to a psp forum and having a winge that i bricked my psp.

Cheers!

2. ggbarnum

ggbarnum Regular member

Whenever you downgrade you run the risk of bricking your PSP, but if you follow the instructions properly there is no reason why you should. If you search for the correct guide to downgrade, that will take you through the process.

Once you are 1.5 you should install Dark Alex's custom firmware 3.03 0E-A by running the easy installer at:

http://www.psp-hacks.com/file/999

This will allow you to play PSX games and ISO's and homebrew direct from your memory stick

3. blushift

blushift Member

Thanks bro, im gonna record this with the video cam, if it stuff up at least someone will no whats went wrong. If someone has msn messenger and no's wat happens could you please add me rob_van_dam57@(insert msn's free email i dunno wether its censored here but w/e).com

Id really appreciate it, cheers.

4. touran22

touran22 Regular member