1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

I'm Lost Please Help..(Psp 3.40oe-a)

Discussion in 'Sony PSP - Mod and firmware discussion' started by bhunt7, Jul 20, 2007.

1. bhunt7

bhunt7 Member

I recently downgraded my PSP to 1.5 and the upgraded to 3.40oe-a everything works fine.I downgraded my friend's psp to 1.5 and then updated to the 3.40 oea and got the green text that everything worked but his won't play the UMD backups.I get error 80020321 and then back to main PSP screen.I googled it and saw several post and one here i believe where a guy had similar problem and solved by switching memory stick so i tried my memory stick in his and vice versa and eliminated the possibility of it being Memory Card related.So is there anything else i can try or have i just f'd my good friend's PSP.I was a total noob to all this as of a few days ago but this site and the people on it helped me get my PSP working and I'm lovin it so much more now.So I'm hopeful that some1 can help me get his working.
    Thanks for reading and any help or suggestions

2. prutsos

prutsos Regular member

hi yes all you have to do is go into recovery mode then into configuration and miss with those options[​IMG]

3. bhunt7

bhunt7 Member

great,How?

4. psp_andy

psp_andy Member

turn ur psp off fully, then turn it on and hold down the r trigger, now ur in recovery mode, go to configuration (i think) and try disabling no-umd, or mab if 2 up from no-umd there's game folder homebrew, if its 1.50 try changing it to 3.40 by pressing it

5. bhunt7

bhunt7 Member

Ok,I tried that now his psp is frozen on a black screen and unplugging battery won't fix.Please tell this isn't bricked.

6. Dark_AIex

Dark_AIex Guest

tell me the symtoms or give me your msn (private message me it or tell me it here and then delete it) so i can help you a hell of a lot faster

7. dennis411

dennis411 Guest