1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Im new at burning and i have a problem, (Star wars battlefront)

Discussion in 'CD-R' started by JasJam, Oct 13, 2004.

1. JasJam

JasJam Member

I tried to burn a game called star wars battlefront using nero express burning program, after i used it and burnt the disc i tried to play the game but it didnt work, i dont no why and when i used the original disc it worked perfect, can you please help me , i have no clue.

2. p4_tt

p4_tt Active member

Its a copyright thing, you would need a nocd crack but theres not much point when you have the game

3. Nephilim

Nephilim Moderator Staff Member

Due to the copy protection used on the game you need to use specialized software such as BlindWrite, Clone CD or Alcohol 120% to make a working backup.

If you check out some of the stickys and cruise through this forum you'll get a good idea of what's involved :)

4. Eros_Aon

Eros_Aon Member

I don't know if anyone will still this, but I've had the same problem backing up my Star Wars Battlefront cd. I've used clonecd AND alcohol 120% and it burns completly and then when I go to use the cd (already having installed the game) and it tells me something like "please do not use a backup copy of this game, please use your orignial disc." So, yeah... something with the built sectors, not sure how to get around it. If anyones had this problem with any of the newer games I would glady take some advice, as I am pretty basic in my back-up skills.

Thanks

5. Nephilim

What make/model drive are you using?

What speed did you read/write at?

6. Eros_Aon

Eros_Aon Member

Well, I am not sure what exactly my burner is...I know kinda odd. I just bought a dell 8400 less than a month ago...and haven't been able to find out the brand. I know it's a dual-layer 12x dvd+- burner.