1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

im new at hacking my xbox 360 need haelp

Discussion in 'Xbox 360 - Modding & Hacking' started by FW330, Aug 7, 2007.

1. FW330

FW330 Guest

can some one teel me more about hacking the 360

2. jelle2503

jelle2503 Regular member

edited by ddp

Last edited: Aug 7, 2007
  3. budro

budro Regular member

was that necessary?

ok, xbox 360 hackin. the best way is a firmware hack, its cheap and simple. There are multiple different firmwares for all of the different xbox 360 drives (samsung, hitachi, ben q). ixtreme is the newest firmware and is the only safe (well, its never %100 safe, but it's the safest) firmware to play on Xbox Live with. there's some started info, if you gather more info about your box, then we can help you out.

4. phil43

phil43 Regular member

Hi,I'm new to this too.My son has the old xbox chipped with hard drive included.His birthday is next month and I intend to buy him
    xbox 360.Can these be chipped or modified to play backups.I believe
    some have different hard drives which seem to make all the difference.If someone can help in what to or what not to buy it would be much appreciated,thanks in advance.

5. budro

budro Regular member

Yes, to both of you who want information, use google images and search "xbox 360 drives". that will tell you which drive you have, once you buy the xbox of course. then from there, you can collect the correct firmware, NOT A CHIP, NEVER A CHIP, because with a mod chip, you will get banned from xbox live. i have a well written tutorial on modding a hitachi xbox. Click Here

It's NEARLY, not completely, the same for all 360 drives. PS, Phil43, if you want to mod the xbox, DO NOT get an Xbox 360 elite, they're extremely hard to mod ;)

Also, Phil43, it's not the hard drive i'm talking about, it's the DVD drive that makes all the difference :), seeing as some are harder to flash with new firmware