1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

im new at hacking my xbox 360 need haelp

Discussion in 'Xbox 360 - Modding & Hacking' started by FW330, Aug 7, 2007.

  1. FW330

    FW330 Guest

    can some one teel me more about hacking the 360
     
  2. jelle2503

    jelle2503 Regular member

    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2007
    Messages:
    136
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    edited by ddp
     
    Last edited: Aug 7, 2007
  3. budro

    budro Regular member

    Joined:
    Mar 27, 2007
    Messages:
    874
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    was that necessary?

    ok, xbox 360 hackin. the best way is a firmware hack, its cheap and simple. There are multiple different firmwares for all of the different xbox 360 drives (samsung, hitachi, ben q). ixtreme is the newest firmware and is the only safe (well, its never %100 safe, but it's the safest) firmware to play on Xbox Live with. there's some started info, if you gather more info about your box, then we can help you out.
     
    Last edited: Aug 7, 2007
  4. phil43

    phil43 Regular member

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2007
    Messages:
    141
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    Hi,I'm new to this too.My son has the old xbox chipped with hard drive included.His birthday is next month and I intend to buy him
    xbox 360.Can these be chipped or modified to play backups.I believe
    some have different hard drives which seem to make all the difference.If someone can help in what to or what not to buy it would be much appreciated,thanks in advance.
     
  5. budro

    budro Regular member

    Joined:
    Mar 27, 2007
    Messages:
    874
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    Yes, to both of you who want information, use google images and search "xbox 360 drives". that will tell you which drive you have, once you buy the xbox of course. then from there, you can collect the correct firmware, NOT A CHIP, NEVER A CHIP, because with a mod chip, you will get banned from xbox live. i have a well written tutorial on modding a hitachi xbox. Click Here

    It's NEARLY, not completely, the same for all 360 drives. PS, Phil43, if you want to mod the xbox, DO NOT get an Xbox 360 elite, they're extremely hard to mod ;)

    Also, Phil43, it's not the hard drive i'm talking about, it's the DVD drive that makes all the difference :), seeing as some are harder to flash with new firmware
     
    Last edited: Aug 7, 2007
  6. ddp

    ddp Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2004
    Messages:
    39,070
    Likes Received:
    79
    Trophy Points:
    128
    jelle2503, wtf was that about?!! do that again & you'll get a temp ban or worse. edit that link out of your sig ASAP.
    1. Advertising via forum messages is strictly prohibited. If you need to advertise your products on our site, contact us via the feedback form and we will negotiate an advertising contract with you/your company.
    3. Providing affilate tagged links to products or services is not allowed.
     
  7. phil43

    phil43 Regular member

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2007
    Messages:
    141
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
     
  8. budro

    budro Regular member

    Joined:
    Mar 27, 2007
    Messages:
    874
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    Hey, no problem! teach and learn right? :D
     
  9. ddp

    ddp Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2004
    Messages:
    39,070
    Likes Received:
    79
    Trophy Points:
    128
    right!
     
  10. FW330

    FW330 Guest

    thnx for all your replies by the way is this going to write into the flash mem?
    i knoe this is in the wrong forum but im afraid that something similar that happen to my psp will happen my psp got bricked
     
  11. budro

    budro Regular member

    Joined:
    Mar 27, 2007
    Messages:
    874
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    there's no flash memory at all. it's very very unlikely to brick it with the new programs.

    no problem, any time bud
     
  12. GIXXI

    GIXXI Member

    Joined:
    Aug 8, 2007
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    There might be a better place for this but i figured since Phil43 might run into the same problem id ask here. i used the toshiba-samsung firmware mod for my drive (thanx to this site :) ) and then realized u needed a modded dashboard apparently to FTP to your box. Is there a way to get a dashboard that will allow this with only the firmware mod and no modchip. if so, i only need a name and ill figure out the rest
     
  13. Mehtevas

    Mehtevas Regular member

    Joined:
    Aug 8, 2007
    Messages:
    103
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    If you're talking about the 360, you can't FTP to it nor is there a modded dashboard available.
     
  14. budro

    budro Regular member

    Joined:
    Mar 27, 2007
    Messages:
    874
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    If you're talking about the 360, you can't FTP to it nor is there a modded dashboard available.[/quote]

    actually, i believe there are modded dashboard's and you can FTP stuff to your box, you just need a crossover ethernet cable. in order to find the answer to your question, i would post a new thread, it'll get more attention and better info ;)
     
  15. GIXXI

    GIXXI Member

    Joined:
    Aug 8, 2007
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    yeah it seems like everyone thats talked about it has mentioned ftp settings in their dash.
    thanx guys

    heres the new thread if anyone wants to follow
    AfterDawn
     

Share This Page