1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

I'm New To Homebrew Please Help !!!!!!!

Discussion in 'Sony PSP - Mod and firmware discussion' started by zacdowen, Apr 5, 2007.

1. zacdowen

zacdowen Member

Ok so ive got a PSP ive checked the firmware and its v2.82 ive just downloaded Ford Street Racing and its in a cso. file format. I Really have no idea what to do i need a step by step as simple as possible explanation as to home to upgrade/downgrade my firmware etc. Oh and i have a 1Gb memory card.

Help will be very very much appriciated
    Thank You

2. stagass

stagass Regular member

hi my friend.
    ok 1st thing u need is a UMD of GTA:LCS unpatched version.u can see if it's unpatched by simply checking if the upgrade it has is to 2.00 fw.u can see that by going to the psp home menu_>game.there it is.
    once u get that unpatched UMD u must download the 3.03 updater bcz there's no 2.82 downgrader.u can download it from here : http://www.psp-hacks.com/category/53
    once ur psp is 3.03 umust downgrade to 1.5.u can download the downdater from here: http://www.psp-hacks.com/file/1034

to upgrade u have to create a folder called UPDATE into ms:pSP:GAME

TO DOWNGRADE TO 1.5 JUST FOLLOW THE INSTRUCTIONS FROM THE PROGRAMM U DOWNLOADED
    as soon as u have 1.5 fw u can download a devhook to run ur iso or go to CUSTOM fw 3.10oe-a to play ur iso.
    to get what u need go here: http://www.psp-hacks.com/downloads.php
    i'm srry bt i really g2g.if some1 else can pzl help him!ty.or else i'll help u tomorrow.i have to go to church

3. zacdowen

zacdowen Member

Ok ive been reading some other forums and that seems the simplist way of doing it. The only thing is i don't know anyone with a version of GTA:LCS that is unpatched. Ive got one here but ive been told the only way you can do it is if you have got one that is 2.00 not 2.60, 2.60 is the patched version yes. Is there no other way to do it.