1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

I'm new to the Xbox 360 and want to burn my games

Discussion in 'Xbox 360 - Modding & Hacking' started by marcussly, Feb 6, 2007.

1. marcussly

marcussly Member

I'm a rookie when it comes to burning games and have no idea where to start. What do I buy, download, etc? Do I have to take apart my xbox in order to burn games or rip games etc. Thanks to anyone that replies, your help is more than appreciated!!!!

2. addflash

addflash Member

First u need to flash xbox360 drive,then u can burn the games.Which DVD drive u'got in ur xbox?

3. marcussly

marcussly Member

what do you mean flash xbox 360 drive? and how do I find out what DVD drive I have?

4. addflash

addflash Member

5. marcussly

marcussly Member

I have the hatachi drive..... what now? thanks

6. ahhhhhhh

ahhhhhhh Guest

get it flashed by someone who can do it prob cost u £30 ish
    google it or people of ebay do it if you trust them.
    i wouldnt send it off, take it and pick it up.

then read the tutorials for 'xbox backup creator' or/and 'schtrom'
    download either of them programs

then whack a sh-d162c in your pc as the slave drive and a pioneer 111d as your master

the d162c has to be flashed with kreon, you can buy this already done off ebay £25 ish

put game in d162c rip it with either one of mentioned progs
    you will get, i think a .dvd file to where u asked for it to be saved

download clonecd, run it, select the .dvd file and burn it using the pioneer drive on a dual layer verbatim

im a newbie too and through sitting at my pc for a couple of days this is what i know im awaiting delivery of the pioneer so aint tried it yet

PUT ME RIGHT IF IM WRONG PLEASE WILL HELP ME TOO

7. dsdavis6

dsdavis6 Regular member