1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Im really confused

Discussion in 'Xbox 360 - Modding & Hacking' started by dsf4703, Jul 11, 2007.

1. dsf4703

dsf4703 Member

Im a proper noob, please forgive me

Hi guys, im really new to this stuff, i know how to do cds thats about it,

i have my 360 flashed (dont know what the name of it is tho) and its also done on my orignal drive, nothing has been added other than the flash, i want to start coping games myself, i brought blank dl discs, but i cant for the life of me figure this out, i have read many many threads and links to doing so, but i always seem to knacker up the discs,

i dont understand all the abbreviations such as ISO, etc, aint got the slightest clue,

could someone please please help me out with guides to these abbreviations (well, the ones i will need to know about) and also a tutorial and software guide to start doing games myself,

thanx

2. lilg_06

lilg_06 Regular member

ISO is a file type, firstly, there is no guide out there that will explain all these extensions, as they are so many, and its like reading a dictionary, anyway, copying games is quite simple, firstly, tell us how you are trying to make your backups?

3. steimy

steimy Active member

easiest method/
    1. get a Samsung SH-D162C DVD-Rom drive on Ebay flashed with Kreon firmware for you PC.
    2. download Xbox Backup Creator V2.4 and IMGburn V2.1
    3. put disc in SH-D162C drive and let it load up
    4. start XBC V2.4 and go to drive tools tab and click unlock drive
    5.go to read tab, make sure full backup option has a green dot, then click start
    6. after image is made open IMGburn and select the IMAGE file (you will know it as it will be the biggest one in size if you have two files)
    7. set the layer break in IMGburn