1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

IMBnes/PS2/SM 3.6 ???

Discussion in 'PS2 - Software boot discussion' started by hummus19, May 4, 2005.

  1. hummus19

    hummus19 Guest

    I have been researching this for two days now and have yet to find the info ive been looking for

    I have snes station and everything works fine with SM 3.6. However, with with ImbNES v1.3.2, SM 3.6 dvd and cd tell me the cd-r is not a ps2 disk. im guessing this is becuase there is no elf (?) file that the rombank creates and inserts into the iso.

    Is there a way to make this a valid ps2 disk, or do i need to have it boot as a ps1 disk and if so, how might i go about that?
    thanks for your time!


    Edit: Or is there a better nes emu designed specifically for the ps2?
    Or a MC exploit that would boot it up? There is talk on the imbNes faq page that it runs on ps2 so it seems it is atleast possible...
     
    Last edited by a moderator: May 5, 2005
  2. hummus19

    hummus19 Guest

    maybe some sort of exploit to run ps1 games?
     
  3. 007PStwo

    007PStwo Regular member

    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2005
    Messages:
    315
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    swap magic boots your ps2 in ps2 mode.

    yo need the machine to boot in ps1 mode.


    buy breaker pro.
     
  4. malcdogg

    malcdogg Regular member

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2004
    Messages:
    572
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    I know if you have a V9 PS2, you can use LaunchElf or Keylauncher, to boot PS1 games. Just try to make sure that the PS1 game you setup the exploit to boot from has a high TOC to begin with.
     
  5. Jlhfit

    Jlhfit Regular member

    Joined:
    Dec 6, 2004
    Messages:
    1,142
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    INFONES is a PS2 based emulator, but its slow and kinda sucks..
    Question: I've been using gameshark for ps1 to load backups, but it wont load the IMBnes with rombank??
     
  6. Jlhfit

    Jlhfit Regular member

    Joined:
    Dec 6, 2004
    Messages:
    1,142
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    LOl, nevermind I got it. I loaded Gameshark original, loaded gameshark lite backup and then load IMBnes, it works. man I'm getting breaker pro
     

Share This Page