1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

info on PS2 Slide Card

Discussion in 'PS2 - CD backup discussion' started by XBOX4Life, Aug 22, 2004.

  1. XBOX4Life

    XBOX4Life Member

    Joined:
    Aug 22, 2004
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    hey everyone i am thinkin of buying the PS2 Slide Card for my ps2 but i am not very confident that it will work... does it work??is it worth the buy?? is there anything else i need besied the card and the 2 cds?? thanks
     
  2. devilhunt

    devilhunt Active member

    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2003
    Messages:
    3,367
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    66
    the slide card and swapmagic do work but there a few games that require the use of cd/dvd loader as well to load backups of them, checkout http://www.swapmagicfix.com for a list of the games that need it
     
  3. sly_61019

    sly_61019 Senior member

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2003
    Messages:
    9,522
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    116
    i recommend getting the fliptop instead though.
     
  4. PupDog44

    PupDog44 Regular member

    Joined:
    Aug 9, 2004
    Messages:
    167
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    The slide card is very easy to use and it has worked on every new game and old that i have tried...
     
  5. XBOX4Life

    XBOX4Life Member

    Joined:
    Aug 22, 2004
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    ok im looking for a way to copy games to CDr or DVDr for around 30 bucks what is my best choice???
     
  6. devilhunt

    devilhunt Active member

    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2003
    Messages:
    3,367
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    66
    are you asking for a writer or software
     
  7. Spunks3

    Spunks3 Regular member

    Joined:
    Aug 26, 2004
    Messages:
    168
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    do u need the swapmagicfix's if u have the flip top?
    ---If so, how do u burn them, and how/when do u boot them to play the game?
     
  8. sly_61019

    sly_61019 Senior member

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2003
    Messages:
    9,522
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    116
    yeah, you need the swapmagic fix with a fliptop, that is what it made for. goto http://www.swapmagicfix.com for directions and the list of games that needs cd loader.
    _X_X_X_X_X_[small]V9 PS2, flip top, SMD, DVDLoader
    Pioneer 107, ritek g04
    DVD Shrink, DVD Decrypter, Nero[/small]
     
    Last edited: Aug 27, 2004
  9. Spunks3

    Spunks3 Regular member

    Joined:
    Aug 26, 2004
    Messages:
    168
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26

Share This Page