1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Insert AC3 audio in DVDLab

Discussion in 'Video to DVD' started by keeper321, Sep 17, 2004.

1. keeper321

keeper321 Member

I have a 3gb mpeg2 file and 500mb ac3 sound. how do I proceed if I want it all to work in DVDLab. Im new to this software so I appreciate all help.

2. fasfrank

fasfrank Active member

hi keeper321, welcome to AfterDawn!

These shouldn't be a problem. You need to click on the assets bin icon and then browse for your files. Select them and this will place them in your assets bin. If a window pops up asking if you want to demultiplex anything, go ahead and let Lab do that for you. You can get away without doing it though.

When you place files in the assets bin DVD Lab does a few checks for you and will give you an error if something is not right.

If you have not used DVD Lab much I would suggest some sort of short clip to replace your movie with.
    This is how I get my menus and button links working. By using a short clip, I can compile the project in just a few seconds and get a good idea of how all menus are working. I just browse for the output folder and play it with my media player. I use Nero Showtime.

One more thing... Previewing audio tracks in DVD Lab sucks. The drill is to drag the track from the assets bin and plop it into the preview window. This should open whatever media player you have set up to play the type of audio you are trying to check. Works OK with .wav audio but AC3 can be a problem. Don't be surprised if nothing happens.

Normally, assets in Lab are demuxed so recombining them just to preview the audio with the video is a feature that won't be coming out, acording to the deveoper.