1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Installing 3.71 m33

Discussion in 'Sony PSP - Mod and firmware discussion' started by khloud, Oct 27, 2007.

  1. khloud

    khloud Regular member

    Joined:
    Jun 21, 2007
    Messages:
    123
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    Alright, I know you need to go to 3.52 M33, 3.52 M33-4, then 3.71, so I'm trying to do that. I'm on 3.40 OE-A. Downloaded the 3.52 M33 and M33-4 from dark alex's official website. I need an expert to guide me along since there's no readme. Please, I don't want to brick.

    EDIT: Well there is a readme, but, it says it you're on 1.5 firmware, does that also mean 3.40 OE-A?
     
    Last edited: Oct 27, 2007
  2. marlino23

    marlino23 Regular member

    Joined:
    Apr 1, 2007
    Messages:
    2,821
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    HERE. credits go to sicdude.
     
  3. khloud

    khloud Regular member

    Joined:
    Jun 21, 2007
    Messages:
    123
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    Thanks, now I'm on 3.52 M33. I'm trying to run Metal Gear Acid, but it still won't work. Tried the M33 No UMD, and the Sony official No-UMD
     
  4. marlino23

    marlino23 Regular member

    Joined:
    Apr 1, 2007
    Messages:
    2,821
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    so it works or not :S
     
  5. khloud

    khloud Regular member

    Joined:
    Jun 21, 2007
    Messages:
    123
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    No, it doesn't, I don't know why. I've tried just about every combination of modes. =[ Can't get Metal Gear Acid to work.
     
  6. marlino23

    marlino23 Regular member

    Joined:
    Apr 1, 2007
    Messages:
    2,821
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    bad iso, possibly?
     
  7. khloud

    khloud Regular member

    Joined:
    Jun 21, 2007
    Messages:
    123
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    No, it's not that, I downloaded it from private game site [Not demonoid] And there were people that had said they got it working.
     
  8. marlino23

    marlino23 Regular member

    Joined:
    Apr 1, 2007
    Messages:
    2,821
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    hmm... what else could it be then. anybody else have any problems.
     
  9. khloud

    khloud Regular member

    Joined:
    Jun 21, 2007
    Messages:
    123
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    I really thought it would've worked on 3.52 M33.
     
  10. marlino23

    marlino23 Regular member

    Joined:
    Apr 1, 2007
    Messages:
    2,821
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    Oh yeah, do you have any idea which firmware it requires to play?
     
  11. khloud

    khloud Regular member

    Joined:
    Jun 21, 2007
    Messages:
    123
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    None, a guy on forums of where I got the game said upgrade from 3.40 OE-A to M33 and it should work on Sony No-UMD.
     
  12. marlino23

    marlino23 Regular member

    Joined:
    Apr 1, 2007
    Messages:
    2,821
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    It should work after all that we've tried, you can try launching it with IR Shell though. That works for me all the time when i am using games that require special recovery configuration options.
     
  13. khloud

    khloud Regular member

    Joined:
    Jun 21, 2007
    Messages:
    123
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    What's IRshell? And how do you install it? Does it flash anything?
     
  14. marlino23

    marlino23 Regular member

    Joined:
    Apr 1, 2007
    Messages:
    2,821
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    no, it doesnt flash anything, its a pretty cool homebrew app u can play games music and other stuff with it. download it and read the readme.
     
  15. khloud

    khloud Regular member

    Joined:
    Jun 21, 2007
    Messages:
    123
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    Enabled from plugins and selected the iso from the iso folder, it says no disc inserted.
     
  16. marlino23

    marlino23 Regular member

    Joined:
    Apr 1, 2007
    Messages:
    2,821
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    Which IR shell are you running?
     
  17. khloud

    khloud Regular member

    Joined:
    Jun 21, 2007
    Messages:
    123
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    3.7, attempting with DevHook.
     
  18. marlino23

    marlino23 Regular member

    Joined:
    Apr 1, 2007
    Messages:
    2,821
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    im not sure if that works for 3.52 m33, i know it does for 3.71 m33 tho.
     
  19. khloud

    khloud Regular member

    Joined:
    Jun 21, 2007
    Messages:
    123
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    This is frustrating, didn't work in DevHook either.
     
  20. marlino23

    marlino23 Regular member

    Joined:
    Apr 1, 2007
    Messages:
    2,821
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    How can you run it with Devhook? You've lost me, you cant run devhook on 3.52 m33 :|
     

Share This Page