1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Installing New 160Gige Harddrive-Please Help

Discussion in 'Xbox - Hardware boot discussion' started by R.A.G.S, Oct 6, 2004.

1. R.A.G.S

R.A.G.S Regular member

Hi All,

I am new to XBOX, Iam moodidng my xbox and adding a 160Gig Harddive. I know how to install the modchip but cant really find any information on how to harddrive the harddrive. This is what I know so far:

Got xecuter 2.6Lite and I have know how to install it on the board. I have also got all the tools to download the BIOS and how to create the cd etc.

What im not sure about is what I have to do to install the harddrive. Do I just connect the harddrive as it comes from factory or should I format it first?. Also once I have connected it do I just install the chip and it will automatically set y HD up. Can someone please help and maybe give me a guide on how and what to do.

2. Hrdrk20

Hrdrk20 Regular member

Go to www.xboxstation.com and download the patch required for 137+ harddrives. You will need to extract your evolution file to add the patch and then turn it back into an iso file. Go here for instructions :

http://www.geocities.com/daseamonkey420/xISO.html

You'll need xISO and Nero Ultra 6 to create the file. Find a copy of Slayers v2.5Final or v2.6 This will auto-format your 160G drive. Burn Slayers on a Memorex CD-RW.

3. R.A.G.S

R.A.G.S Regular member

Thanks for that I really appreciate all the help. So just to clear all up,
    Can I do the following:
    1.Connect the chip to the Motherboard
    2.Connect the HD to the Motherboard
    3.Load the new BIOS
    4.Start Loading the Apps

?????

4. Hrdrk20

Hrdrk20 Regular member

You need to flash a bios to the chip first then you can swap your harddrive and use slayers to install evolution X and applications to a large harddrive. The chip has to be working before you can use slayers.

Last edited: Oct 7, 2004
  5. ATIROCKS