1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

installing win.xp

Discussion in 'Windows - General discussion' started by elkaiman, Feb 10, 2007.

  1. elkaiman

    elkaiman Guest

    I need to know how to install window xp , right now my computer has window 2000 what is the procedure in doing this?, i know alittle about computer but i understand them well. thank you , need help
     
  2. ddp

    ddp Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2004
    Messages:
    39,072
    Likes Received:
    80
    Trophy Points:
    128
    are you going to do a fresh install?
     
  3. elkaiman

    elkaiman Guest

    well, i don't understand your term as a fresh install but here's what got!my computer has a working windows 2000 and i would like to upgrade to a window XP i have the window XP disk but i 'am not sure in what to do
     
  4. janrocks

    janrocks Guest

  5. elkaiman

    elkaiman Guest

    i have read the instruction on that web site but it does'nt say when you have a working old version of window (2000)
     
  6. elkaiman

    elkaiman Guest

    i know window xp[ is not the best but is the only thing i got
     
  7. ddp

    ddp Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2004
    Messages:
    39,072
    Likes Received:
    80
    Trophy Points:
    128
    why upgrading to xp as both 2k & xp are almost the same?
     
  8. elkaiman

    elkaiman Guest

    i throght good was better but your words " are almost the same" i know xp is good but what do i know, most of the people here in afterdawn.com are masters of the universe in computer
     
  9. tocool4u

    tocool4u Guest

    Did understand what he just said? I didn't
     
  10. bkf

    bkf Guest

    I think I know what he ment but you won't like it LOL
     
  11. Auslander

    Auslander Senior member

    Joined:
    Apr 23, 2004
    Messages:
    5,432
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    116
    backup all your data, follow the guide jan posted, install all your programs and then copy all your data back on. play with whatever custom settings you like. done.
     

Share This Page