1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

INTERNAL ERROR: You're a Newbie!!

Discussion in 'DVD±R for advanced users' started by FoxFlame, Feb 3, 2004.

1. FoxFlame

FoxFlame Member

I put this in the newbie forum, but after reviewing it, I realized it might not be so much of a "newbie" question? As a professional technician I'd like to think of myself as a bit more advanced, but after attempting to research this error elsewhere, I can find no evidence of it online:

Since I like to learn the hard way, I decided the best way to learn all about DVD-Authoring would be to take a DVD9 I own, rip it to my hard drive, convert it to AVI, Strip the AC3 stream, Reencode it to m2v, and then attempt to author it with IFPedit while adding the AC3 stream back in, then burn it to a DVD5. As I said, I like doing things the hard way.

On the plus side, I've learned a lot in the last three days. On the down side, I'm stuck with a copy of Shrek, that looks fantastic on my DVD5, but I only get crystal clear audio for the first 20 seconds or so (through the Dreamworks credits, and right after it starts to give the production studio credits, then it cuts out). Now, the only actual error I've run into during this entire process was during the IFOedit when it said "INTERNAL ERROR: available data blah blah something not enough input buffer" (I can get an exact quote soon if necessary, both PCs are doing something) that happens VERY EARLY ON during the...transmodification...super duper....oh right, Muxing process (I think that's it, I told you, I *am* learning!) which would explain why the audio only works for such a short period of time into the movie. Needless to say, it went ahead and continued creating the VOB files, and I've since learned to view the VOBs on the hard drive before burning them to see if they're ok.