1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Internet Explorer won't open up new windows

Discussion in 'Windows - Software discussion' started by Dacian, Jun 12, 2007.

  1. Dacian

    Dacian Member

    Joined:
    Mar 11, 2006
    Messages:
    82
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    I just got a new computer, it's running the Windows XP x64 Pro and I've been using the IE that came with it, my guess 6 or 6.5. After only a day I am seeing weird things, first it was the download windows wouldn't pop up without me having to click the link after the automated download window. And now when I right click on a Link, and click "Open in New Window" it doesn't do anything. Never had this problem on my old machine, is there a fix for it?

    Oh, and don't tell me to upgrade to IE7, I had it for awhile and could bear it but then all of a sudden it stopped working. I'd open it and then it'd just stay there without loading anything. Never got a "Not Respoding" in the Task Manager either.
     
  2. Ripper

    Ripper Active member

    Joined:
    Feb 20, 2006
    Messages:
    4,961
    Likes Received:
    9
    Trophy Points:
    68
  3. Dacian

    Dacian Member

    Joined:
    Mar 11, 2006
    Messages:
    82
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    lol. I have both, I use IE the most though.
     
  4. Ripper

    Ripper Active member

    Joined:
    Feb 20, 2006
    Messages:
    4,961
    Likes Received:
    9
    Trophy Points:
    68
    Then don't. FireFox is far superior to IE for obvious reasons.
     
  5. 56delray

    56delray Regular member

    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2007
    Messages:
    659
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
  6. Dacian

    Dacian Member

    Joined:
    Mar 11, 2006
    Messages:
    82
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Yeah, I agree Firefox is better now that I really start using it. Thanks for the link though! I'll fix IE with that for the Windows Updates. Question, can the Google Toolbar be used with Firefox?
     
  7. Ripper

    Ripper Active member

    Joined:
    Feb 20, 2006
    Messages:
    4,961
    Likes Received:
    9
    Trophy Points:
    68

Share This Page