1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Intervideo dvdcopy 2 application error

Discussion in 'Convert DVD to another format' started by scorp6568, May 12, 2004.

  1. scorp6568

    scorp6568 Member

    Joined:
    May 12, 2004
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Can anyone help me with this, I just installed DVDCOPY 2 Platinum (intervideo) and each time I go to copy a DVD, I get the following error message on windows (O/S Windows XP home edition)

    Intervideo dvdcopy application has encountered a problem and needs to close. We are sorry for the inconvenience.

    Error signature- app name: dvdcopy.exe app ver. 2.0.2.6 Mode name-ivinav.ax modver-5.3.28.0 offset 0001500a

    What is the problem here? Is there something running in the background preventing DVD Copy 2 from running normally. I also tried 1st ripper and got the same error?

    Thanks
     
  2. scorp6568

    scorp6568 Member

    Joined:
    May 12, 2004
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    I guess this post was too tough for all the forum users in here? Will look elsewhere for a solution or try to solve it myself.

    Worse forum I've ever used!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
     
  3. siber

    siber Regular member

    Joined:
    Jan 1, 2004
    Messages:
    225
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    scorp, many people have jobs and other things to do sometimes...Your inquiry was also so vague that it really is impossible to give you a precise answer.

    I have DVDCopy2 on my computer and I have no difficulties with it. "...has encountered a problem and needs to close. We are sorry..." is such a common error message that it could have been caused by anything. It is a windows error message and it is highly unlikeley that it was caused by DVDCopy2. You need to give us a lot more details: What processor, what operating system?, did you ever get DVDCopy to work at all?, did you delete the program and do a clean reinstall?, etc...If you go to another forum -which is fine with me - make sure you do give a lot more details...

    I think your initial post was ignored a bit because many of its users are kind of tired of repeatedly having to mention the things I just brought up to you. Just too vague a question. Peace, man...
     
  4. Sicily

    Sicily Guest

    OK, I'll join in on this one. I get the exact same error, and it happened all of a sudden. I had successfuly ripped a number of discs when all of a sudden this error came up (I hadn't even restarted the program from the previous, working, session). Here's what I've got so far:

    3.0GHz (w/HT)
    WinXP Pro (all patches)
    Radeon 9800 Pro (latest driver)

    I re-installed (and rebooted), no good.
    I uninstalled and re-installed, no good.
    I deleted the directory and restored from backups, no good.
    I updated the Video drivers, still no good.
    I manually deleted the program, defragged the drive, and restored from backups, no good.

    Anyone?
     
  5. scorp6568

    scorp6568 Member

    Joined:
    May 12, 2004
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Re: siber "Your inquiry was also so vague that it really is impossible to give you a precise answer"

    Take a shot at giving an answer then, it does not have to be precise, as I suggested in my previous post, I solve this problem without any help,

    You see the key here is the error message and offset number- Error signature- app name: dvdcopy.exe app ver. 2.0.2.6 Mode name-ivinav.ax modver-5.3.28.0 offset 0001500a. CONFLICT WITH IVINAV.AX OFFSET 1500A

    Scorpion


     
  6. Sicily

    Sicily Guest

    [bold]scorp[/bold]"...as I suggested in my previous post, I solve this problem without any help"

    So scorp, didja solve this then, or were you inferring that you'll take it on yourself to do it? If you fixed it, what did you end up doing?
     
  7. scorp6568

    scorp6568 Member

    Joined:
    May 12, 2004
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Sicily,

    Uninstall Intervideo DVDCopy 2, reboot your computer then reinstall it again, it will ask you to reboot again after your re installation, REBOOT. At the beginning of the reboot entry the setup screen -CMOS screen (my key is F1, I don't know what yours would be then All you do is Change Network Setting to Offline and Change System Time(Day) Setting from 2004/04/03 19:13 to 2004/03/22 19:13. Reboot your computer again and at the licence activation popup, re enter your licence info. This should work!!!

    Scorp
     

Share This Page