1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Invalid DVD Structure message

Discussion in 'DVD Shrink forum' started by matrixfan, Feb 12, 2005.

1. matrixfan

matrixfan Guest

I tried shrinking a copied of a movie and got the "Invalid DVD Structure" message when I tried to use Shrink. What does this mean and how do I get around this ? thanks.

2. Rotary

Rotary Senior member

hi

do an iso image in dvd decrypter then burn with the same app! if you just want a copy

3. matrixfan

matrixfan Guest

I want it to be able to play in a dvd player after, thanks.

4. Rotary

Rotary Senior member

hi

if the dvdr is ok files wise then what i said above will be ok!

but if the files are no good, try coping the files to your hard drive and stick um in a folder..

then try playing each VOB in powerDVD to see if they are ok?

5. matrixfan

matrixfan Guest

I appreciate the help Rotary. I'm pretty new to Decrypter. How do I make them into ISO files and what do I have to do to burn it to make it playable on my dvd player. I copied it to a folder on my HD. It has two seperate folders. 1)AUDIO_TS and 2)VIDEO_TS

6. Rotary

Rotary Senior member

hi

install dvd decrypter

then look at this! pictures speak louder than words - ;-])

if the files copied over they are probably ok! but you can test the vob's (video/sound) to see if ok in powerDVD etc...

but just follow the picture if the disc plays!

[​IMG]

7. matrixfan

matrixfan Guest

I've used a program called "Smartripper" and I did click on the vts_01_1 file it created. Power DVD played it fine But I cannot use Decrypter to burn a dvd to player in my dvd player.

8. Rotary

Rotary Senior member

hi

why cant you use dvd decrypter to burn? you can if its an ISO!

9. matrixfan

matrixfan Guest

I don't believe this is a iso image.

vts_01_1

10. Rotary

Rotary Senior member

hi

ok lets start over as i am confused here!