1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Invalid Field in Command

Discussion in 'DVDR' started by Meatloaff, Apr 4, 2005.

  1. Meatloaff

    Meatloaff Member

    Joined:
    Mar 25, 2005
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    When burning Fleet Wood Mac DVD, It got 43% and failed.Msg. invalid field in command. Please Help
     
  2. bbmayo

    bbmayo Active member

    Joined:
    Oct 31, 2004
    Messages:
    5,088
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    96
    Hello Meatloaff,
    Need a little more info please.

    What program are you using to burn?
    Did you have to remove encryption? If so how?
    What media are you using?
    Burner Brand/Model?
     
  3. creaky

    creaky Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2005
    Messages:
    31,683
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    96
    that sounds like a Nero error, if so pls can you provide your Nero log minus the serial number, it usually begins with 1A21 or similar. Add that to bbmayo's request, cheers
     
  4. Meatloaff

    Meatloaff Member

    Joined:
    Mar 25, 2005
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Hello Thanks for the reply. I'm using nero 5 and dvd shrink. I can play the entire thing from my hard drive. But I have waisted a bunch dvd blanks trying the burn. Again thanks
     
  5. bbmayo

    bbmayo Active member

    Joined:
    Oct 31, 2004
    Messages:
    5,088
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    96
    and again not enough info for us to reasonably be able to help you. It dont work' isn't going to work you see my crytal ball is in the shop right now so I am going to need for you to describe the problem. :)
     
  6. Meatloaff

    Meatloaff Member

    Joined:
    Mar 25, 2005
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    I'm sorry, What exactly do you want me to describe? First I Insert the the original to be burned which is 7 gb in size. Then I use DVD shrink with the built in decryptor. I found it on my hard drive and played around with the files enough to figure out that the VTS_01_1.Vob files were the actually the tracts that I wanted. I the used drag and drop to the new complitation. Hit burn and it got to 43% and the gave the error. Sorry for being so green, trying to learn.
     
  7. creaky

    creaky Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2005
    Messages:
    31,683
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    96
    that's ok, like i posted further up - 'that sounds like a Nero error, if so pls can you provide your Nero log minus the serial number, it usually begins with 1A21 or similar'.

    the log is in c:\program files\ahead\nero\nerohistory.log or similar..
     
  8. bbmayo

    bbmayo Active member

    Joined:
    Oct 31, 2004
    Messages:
    5,088
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    96
    Meatloaff,
    OK I am not 100% sure on your method of backing up the disk?

    Give the first guide at my website a try and see how your DVD comes out then. The link is in my signature :)
     

Share This Page