1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

"invalid ps2 disc"

Discussion in 'PS2 - CD backup discussion' started by Billyjim, Jan 24, 2005.

  1. Billyjim

    Billyjim Member

    Joined:
    Dec 15, 2003
    Messages:
    47
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    I get a "invalid ps2 disc" message whever I try to boot any cd except snes station,I am tring to load it with a no solder modchip and swap magic 3.3. It was a dvd game fit to cd. why won't it play
     
    Last edited: Jan 24, 2005
  2. sly_61019

    sly_61019 Senior member

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2003
    Messages:
    9,522
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    116
    you can't just burn a dvd game to cd. there are checks in the files that tell if its dvd or cd (the ps2 reads them differently).
     
  3. Billyjim

    Billyjim Member

    Joined:
    Dec 15, 2003
    Messages:
    47
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Is there a way to change this?
     
  4. G4m3rDud3

    G4m3rDud3 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2005
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    You should burn the files into a regular cdr using nero n the instructions from snes-station site. then use cdloader to load ur snes.
    the way i load it , is by using Gameshark v2, then slide card trick it wtih cdloader for ps2v5/6 then i slide card again for snes cdr. it works afterwards.
    O yea btw wat cdrs u use, i just bought sony cd-rs for 9.94 n my cdloader is saying "error reading disc".
    im thinknig of buying some otehr cdrs any brand in particular is good for cdr ps2 burning?
     
  5. FLSGod

    FLSGod Guest

    I have the same problem. I actually have a MODDED-PS2 so I can play any PS2 games directly.

    However, when I use DVD loader with Action Replay to start the game with cheats. I always get "INVALID DISC" from DVD loader...but some games I am ok, i get "PS2 DVD".

    I think it's the way I burn some of these games...do i need to burn it very slowly so it will burn the boot sector onto the backup as well? I forgot how to burn the boot sector onto the backup. Please help
     

Share This Page