1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

IP ADDRESS

Discussion in 'All other topics' started by caminito, Mar 15, 2007.

  1. caminito

    caminito Member

    Joined:
    May 9, 2005
    Messages:
    33
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    hi, i have a question. there is a website that only allows me to download like 30mb a day, but i have a dynamic ip address. that is, the ip address will be differently when i turn on the internet. my question is this. how comes it still Knows that i am tHE same person becasue it doesnt let me download anymore after my 30mb a day, even though my ip address has been different from the last time that i downloaded from their site on the same day and i even clear my cookies for their website. so, what do they use to check? thanks
     
    Last edited: Mar 15, 2007
  2. ireland

    ireland Active member

    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2002
    Messages:
    3,720
    Likes Received:
    13
    Trophy Points:
    68
    this is what sites know about you when ye visit a site..,go here to find out why..

    The Privacy.net Analyzer is back online with new scripts! Click to test your connection.

    This site analyzes the privacy of your Internet connection and shows what web sites can know about you when you visit. The information can be used to display personalized web content for your country and web browser and increase security for business transactions.


    http://network-tools.com/
     
  3. caminito

    caminito Member

    Joined:
    May 9, 2005
    Messages:
    33
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    what does this have to do with my question? and what can i do to bypass that with dynamic ip address. thanks
     
  4. ireland

    ireland Active member

    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2002
    Messages:
    3,720
    Likes Received:
    13
    Trophy Points:
    68
    the reason is if ye ip address changes the info will always be the same except ye ip...they have on you..when ye visit a site..

    test it your self,go there now and get the info,then log ff from the net..so that ye ip changes then log on and then check the info..
     
  5. HaloDude6

    HaloDude6 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2005
    Messages:
    70
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    That's weird... When I do it, it says:


    Active Server Pages error 'ASP 0115'

    Unexpected error

    /Default.asp

    A trappable error (C0000005) occurred in an external object. The script cannot continue running.
     
    Last edited: Mar 15, 2007
  6. ireland

    ireland Active member

    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2002
    Messages:
    3,720
    Likes Received:
    13
    Trophy Points:
    68
    it was working erratic today..yesterday and the day b-4 the site worked great,keep trying........i tested it b-4 and the site was working..b-4 i posted the link...
     
  7. todaydvd

    todaydvd Guest

    It may stored some information in your browser's cookies.

    Try to search the cookies with the site domain and delete it.
     
    Last edited by a moderator: May 11, 2007
  8. garmoon

    garmoon Regular member

    Joined:
    Oct 7, 2004
    Messages:
    4,841
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    It's in the cookies. Delete your cookies after you log off, and then try again to download some more. Worth a try.
     
  9. revengine

    revengine Regular member

    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2006
    Messages:
    157
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    Proxy Switcher Pro works well for me.
     
  10. HaloDude6

    HaloDude6 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2005
    Messages:
    70
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ok, thanks; it's working now.
     

Share This Page