1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Problem Iphone 5 cut and paste

Discussion in 'iPhone - General discussion' started by bilscrobe, Dec 27, 2014.

  1. bilscrobe

    bilscrobe Regular member

    Joined:
    Oct 26, 2009
    Messages:
    110
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    So I opened up my iphone in windows and navigated to the internal storage and went into my pictures to move them to my pc. I cut all of them and proceeded to paste them into a folder on the pc. During this process, something went wrong and the files are all corrupted on my pc, and they are gone from my iphone. I have not taken any more pics for fear of writing over the old data that may still be hidden in my phone. I am hoping they are still in it somewhere, Ive tried to find them with Tipard software, but it only brings me the files that I had deleted inside the phone's os. Any help would be appreciated. Thank you all.
    Bill
     
  2. ddp

    ddp Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2004
    Messages:
    38,899
    Likes Received:
    73
    Trophy Points:
    128
    cut & paste means just that so they are not on your phone anymore. always do a copy & paste for just in case then delete old files.
     
  3. bilscrobe

    bilscrobe Regular member

    Joined:
    Oct 26, 2009
    Messages:
    110
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    That's what I was thinking, I was just hoping against hope that there was some way. Thank you.
    Bill
     
  4. hanoobal

    hanoobal Regular member

    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2011
    Messages:
    111
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    28
    What happens when you open one of the transferred photos on your PC? What program do you use to open the photos there?
     
  5. bilscrobe

    bilscrobe Regular member

    Joined:
    Oct 26, 2009
    Messages:
    110
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    It only opens the photo up halfway, or it says cannot render file. I was using preview to bring them up, but microsofts picture program won't bring them up either
     

Share This Page